Ratings based on 169 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Green Bay

Over Charged

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Book. The most expensive room available and was given a standard room. Staff never fixed the situation
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Very nice and pleasant hotel would stay again if ever in area
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from White Bear Lake

Clean and inexpensive...

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
Just a short, one-night stay while we continued trip to Green Bay. Nice, clean facility. All good and great rate.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wausau

Don't book this hotel for groups.

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
I booked this hotel for a wedding party and check in was a nightmare...our rooms were not ready at 3 when check in was...which they failed to tell us as we were trying to get into them. One of my guests was charged 3 times for a two night stay...and the hotel tried to tell her it was the banks fault. The bar in the hotel was great, good live entertainment and a great bartender while we were there. Oh and by the way there is no elevator in the building...kind of a pain to carry a bunch of wedding stuff upstairs, didn't think to check it before I booked either. Overall it was already a stressful weekend and this hotel did not do much to ease the problems we had with it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

No Quality at this Quality Inn

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
I arrived on a Wednesday and thought they had a true restaurant on premises. It was really simply a bar with minimal food service which was really only so so. The room was clean and the staff congenial. However the covering on the lever of the reclining chair was ripped and falling off. There were apparently a few more folks partying than I thought were in the hotel based on the huge amount of trash overflowing from the can at the entrance to the wing where my room was located. The trash was filled with beer cans pizza boxes and other drink bottles and remained that way even when I checked out on Friday. I was shocked at all that trash sitting right next to a major entrance. My credit card was requested upon checking in and since I had already paid by phone with Hotels.com I was surprised. Then upon checking my bank account saw I was charged twice for the room. It took 3 requests to get a credit to my account. For $75 a night I would never recommend this hotel to anyone. As a military wife and now a widow there have been many places around the world where I have stayed and some were less expensive and in far better shape.
3 out of 5
by Gary from Sun City West, AZ

Just a stopover on the way.

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
At least your fitness room had workable weights.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice place was close to where I needed to be

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Very pleased very nice place would definitely stay there again if needed to
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Watertown, WI

Spacious room great pool

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: price, price, price; breakfast, tv channel choices, pool area (pool tables, ping pong, spacious)
Cons: better coffee in room (too bitter) and no wet spot under window/air conditioner; somewhat noisy being so close to freeway
Location: Very near Rib Mountain State Park. Right off the freeway. Close to eating places, and we drove to a nearby movie theater easily.
Having read some reviews, and having some apprehension because of them, I still decided to stay here due to location to where I wanted to be (near Rib Mountain State Park), pool, breakfast, and definitely the price. My son and I were not dissappointed. The room was very spacious, clean, and up-to-date. Only two "small" things about the room come to mind: there was a large (several feet) wet area on the carpeting right under the window and air conditioner. So when I wanted to adjust the air conditioner, or open/close the curtains, I had to be sure to have my shoes on or I'd get a very wet sock. But the room was so large we didn't need to put our luggage or anything in this area. Also, there was a coffee maker, but no coffee (only condiments) so I asked at the desk and was promptly given coffee. (It tasted incredibly bitter, so I could have skipped it and just had what was included with the breakfast.) We greatly enjoyed the pool and hot tub, and the bountiful breakfast which tasted great (scrambled eggs, ham, make-you-own waffles, biscuits/gravy, fruit, yogurt, bagel/toast/danish, etc.). Our Friday night fish fry was great-tasting and very hot--but we did wait quite a long time before the food came, even though there were only two other couples there with us. The decor in the small restaurant was very plain (nothing on the walls) and the menu had choices of potato which were unavailable, even though they were bragged about: "famous potato pancakes". Great place for the price.
4 out of 5
by Roger from Ashland, WI

Wausau Quality Inn

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
Just a one night stay. Everything was good for us at a reasonable price. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
by Donna from Laurium

Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
I thought it was a very nice hotel, pool area was clean and nice, we would stay again. The price we got was very reasonable. The only thing the hot food was the same every morning during the week and was not very good. Eggs rubbery and sausage was burnt. Otherwise would recommend to others.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and for providing us the feedback to continue to improve upon our hotel. I appreciate that you enjoyed your stay and will utilize your feedback to improve upon the breakfast quality and experience at our hotel. We look forward to your next stay with us!