Ratings based on 188 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phillips, WI

Comfortable room.

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: Good location.
Cons: The breakfast! The scrambled eggs were lousy. They appeared to be two days old, hard and rubbery.
Location: N/A
We did not use any facilities except the room. Just stayed overnight.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right next to Granite Peak!

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Right next to granite peak, can't get much closer! Shuttle is convenient. Front desk staff went out of their way to make our stay very enjoyable. Huge pool and rec area...great for kids. Bar is okay. Room cleanliness is okay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Nothing to complain. Pretty good experience .............................................................
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice hotel, minutes from the ski slopes.

Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Orbitz
Nice hotel, minutes from the ski slopes. The pool a pleasant bonus. Hot breakfast help to start a perfect day every day.
3 out of 5
by Hase

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnetonka, MN

Very Disappointed

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: It was where the wedding reception was taking place. We did not have to drive after the reception.
Cons: see above and correct each item
Decor needs upgrade, room was not cleaned, garbage not emptied, paper cups left on night stand, bed was poorly made. The quality of the breakfast was poor. There was no coffee. We had to ask for flatwear.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Affordable, convenient, and great pool.

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
Rented three rooms for a one night stay for my family. The room was clean however one of the room smelled like someone just got done eating. It stayed that way for the night. It would have been nice if some air freshener was spread to at least get rid of some of the smell. The pool was great. My nephews enjoyed it very much. The breakfast was one of the best part. A problem that we encountered was getting access into the building with the keys given to us. One of the keys did not open any of the doors and then the others would allow us access at first but then it failed a few times. It took multiple attempts to finally get doors opened. For your money's worth, this is a great choice. We are planning on staying here again during our next visit to Wausau. Another plus is that it's right off the main highway which makes getting to and from our destination very easy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Could not sleep due to banging going on in the room above me. Room was so-so, Not the cleanest. Had a gigantic spider in it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plymouth

Good one!

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Orbitz
Stay was good and comfortable. Rooms were clean and spacious. Lot of parking space. Good staff.. The negative I found was break fast where items were remained short supply all the time. It was crowded. Another aspect which troubled me was not having microwave in the room. Rest all fine. I recommend this hotel for a night's stay.