Ratings based on 198 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Pretty average hotel, nothing bad or good about the place
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Great stay

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Originally booked a king bed and when i entered the room, it either hadn’t been clean or someone else was staying there. The bed wasn’t made and there was subway on the table. The person working the front desk couldn’t find another king bed and upgraded me to a twin bed in the pool area. The room was cleaned and bed was comfortable to sleep in. The continental breakfast was good. It was free so can’t complain.
2 out of 5
by Duane

Not what I was hoping for.

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
Room was old smelling & musty. Older furniture. Noticed hair on tub ledge & spider in tub in the morning. The continental breakfast was basic however, the room was very dirty!! Tables not cleaned after people left. The carpet had spills of cereal & breakfast food and no one vacuumed the mess. Chairs stained Orange juice very watery with no flavor. Had requested a quiet room - given next to the freeway. My son said he'd switch and his room was next to the stairway door. The check in clerk made no effort to change things. Seems like an old & tired hotel. Will not stay there again.
4 out of 5
by Shawna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by kelsey j

Pretty but unclean

Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
I've stayed in many many hotels. This one was pretty clean, had a beautiful pool. Only downside was the walls are very thin and there were crumbs and potato chips left on my bed when I checked in. The staff was very friendly though, despite my late check in time.
4 out of 5
by Bonnie

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
Great night, room was hot and there were no towels poolside
4 out of 5
by Anthony

Too Many Drunks.

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
We stay at this hotel every year to go snowboarding at Granite Peak. Its only about a mile away so it's convenient. This year I was slightly annoyed with the larger than normal amount of drunk people there were congregating around the front check in area. My wife and I checked in, brought our things up to the room. When I walked back to my car to go park it (parked in the check in parking area) there were several drunks surrounding my car looking at it. One of them started yelling at me "do a burnout!!!". Another explained to me that my car was cool minus the "stupid state license plates" (We're from MN) I just responded not tonight, smiled and got in my car. When I pulled out I was called a "couple of nice names and that I better keep driving. I'm a rather large and strong man, so I chose to ignore him.I was also 100% sober and I knew he wasn't. Wouldn't have been very fair. I also let front desk know. I wasn't expecting anything to happen so I forgot about it. My main point on telling this story, is if for those with kids should be aware of the behavior. Because if my daughters were there to hear this, it would have ended quite differently. 1 thing that was funny is my asking a couple of guys in the breakfast area if they remember me, they were SO hungover and not feeling well, they were too embarrassed to say anything.
4 out of 5
by sean

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phillips, WI

Comfortable room.

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: Good location.
Cons: The breakfast! The scrambled eggs were lousy. They appeared to be two days old, hard and rubbery.
Location: N/A
We did not use any facilities except the room. Just stayed overnight.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right next to Granite Peak!

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Right next to granite peak, can't get much closer! Shuttle is convenient. Front desk staff went out of their way to make our stay very enjoyable. Huge pool and rec area...great for kids. Bar is okay. Room cleanliness is okay.