Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Carolyn

Charming, comfy retreat; Great outdoor hot tub

Posted Feb 3, 2017 on Hotels
Our first time staying here and it was a little gem in the forest. Nice and quiet. Can walk through the forest to reach Granite Peak ski area. Big outdoor hot tub for relaxing. The room with 2 queen beds was fine - comfortable mattresses. Bathroom was fine. Breakfast is a standard continental fare of coffee, tea, cereal, fruit, yogurt, hard boiled eggs, pastries, breads that can be toasted. Easy to get to downtown Wausau from the Rib Mountain Inn too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G. Missouri

Quiet hotel at the edge of a state park.

Posted Oct 16, 2016
It was easy to find & easy to get to everything from there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful and Private

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect! Stayed here for my birthday and loved it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from apple valley, mn

Romantic get away

Posted Sep 15, 2016
We enjoyed returning to Rib Mountain Inn - we spent our wedding night 29 years ago. This place has a special spot in our heart!
4 out of 5
by Beth from Santa Clarita

Hidden surprise

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
Very peaceful setting!
4 out of 5
by John

Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was great but the breakfast was non existent as far as no eggs Sausage etc..... Muffins and cereal was it but that is only complaint is have.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ski area

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel just infront of ski, Great!!

Posted Mar 28, 2016
The room is really Big, excellent service! Really comfortable and includes breakfast Walking distance to ski ........ .....
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Feb 20, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed for one night while skiing at Granite Peak. The hotel was very nice and peaceful. The highlight for me was using the large outdoor hot tub while it was snowing. Very nice. Free breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Great experience, great location, great staff, and you gotta love the outdoor hot tub during ski season, it was awesome!