Ratings based on 560 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wausau wi

Nice clean hotel

Posted Nov 6, 2017
We have nothing to complain about. Good location. Good motel. Clean friendly staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Reasonable but not again

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: The price
Cons: Rooms need to be cleaned better and have the workers wear a hairnet or pull hair back if they are setting up coffee, etc.
Location: It is right near the interstate. But, the hotel is accessible only in the back so it messes up your GPS when you put in an address.
The hotel was very reasonable and close to the location of the event we were attending. At first glance, the rooms seemed clean. However, after being there for a while I found hair located on the coffee maker in the room, lots of cobwebs in the corners by the heating/cooling unit near the floor, and there was a hair at the bottom of my coffee cup after I drank it. It was NOT a hair from my husband or myself and the coffee was from the breakfast area. GROSS! Too many "ewe" moments for me at any price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Paul, MM

Right by great eats.

Posted Sep 11, 2017
The hotel was clean and quiet, staff was very friend and helpful, and the location is right by a lot of restaurants and just off the highway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Green Bay, WI

Just a weekend

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Spent the weekend in Wausau to see my friends and stayed at Super 8. Nothing fancy about this place, but I wasn't looking for fancy. Was a good place for me, my boyfriend, our son, and our dog.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Down town

Posted Sep 4, 2017
very nice Center of town, easy to get around . Enough places to eat near by. easy on easy off the highway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by Nick, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review of your recent stay at the Super8 Wausau. I am so glad you loved our hotel and the location. We maintain our property to the best of our ability and hope all of our guests have the same experience as you. Please come back and see us again, if your travels should bring you back to the Wausau area!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2017 by Nick Patel, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. . We appreciate your business. Thank you!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BETTENDORF, IA

Average Stay

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: The bed was comfy.
Cons: As to whatever was wrong with the room being so damp.
Location: Centrally located, near the interstate, restaurants, and shopping centers.
There were positives and negatives with our stay. I'll start with the positives. Check in was a breeze and it was a late check in too; 12:30AM. The room was presented to be clean and well put together. We left the do not disturb sign on our door during our stay and just that, we were left alone in peace which is what we prefer. The bed was comfortable in my opinion. The breakfast was very nice. Overall not too bad. Also check out was a breeze. Now for the negatives. The pool looked gross; it looked like it had film over the top; so we decided to not take a dip in the pool. The room we got was very damp/humid. We had the AC on to 68 and the room still felt very damp to the touch. And because it was cool and damp, my partner ended up not feeling fell and our stay was shortened. Also paying through Expedia, we could not get refunded for one night because the hotel gets paid by Expedia so they (hotel) could not give us our money back; we had to talk to Expedia but I didn't want to go through that hassle so I just left that be. So that's our loss. And the last thing I noticed was that the tub was awfully creaky and loud... I felt like the tub was going to break.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2017 by Nick, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your comments. We appreciate all feedback from our guests; whether it is good or bad. We apologize that you were not satisfied with your stay. It is our job to make sure our guests are happy and we obviously failed to do so. We have reviewed this situation with our Maintenance department. We have re-trained our janitor and also improved our inspection process so our guests will never experience this or similar situation in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by Nick Patel, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star review.
4 out of 5
by Jeanne

Posted Aug 19, 2017 on Hotels
Really great! Clean hotel & bed was comfortable so I slept well! That's what matters most to me. I have a bad back unfortunately! Would stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by Nick Patel, Hotel Management
Thank you Jeanne for taking the time to write such a nice review! Happy to hear you've enjoyed your stays with us. Hopefully we were able to make your treatments that much easier. Wishing you all the best!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Inexpensive, Clean, Pleasant Stay

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: The location, cleanliness of the rooms and the general areas, helpfulness/friendliness of staff.
Location: Location is a few blocks from a lovely public park, near I35 and Highway 29 access, about six miles from the downtown area.
We stayed at this motel for a few weeks while visiting Wausau and the Wausau area. It is quiet, the staff are friendly and the rooms are clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2017 by Nick , Hotel Management
Thank you PAF for sharing your review on Expedia. We are really fortunate to have such wonderful staff.