Ratings based on 513 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wausau, WI

Very Nice!

Posted May 11, 2017
We stayed here a couple of nights while a relative was in the hospital. Very clean comfortable rooms at a great price. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The dining room was clean and had a nice breakfast!!! No noise issues! If needed we will stay here again and highly recommend it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing ignorance of disability access

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: Please disclose lack of disability access!!! It's only to be expected. Be honest and state up front the lack of access.
The good: spacious room, updated, clean, easily accessible to the highway and restaurants. The bad: NO elevator and no disclosure by the hotel or Expedia. No ramp access on some entrances. Stairs dangerous with no visual aids. See photo.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2017 by Nick, Hotel Management
My apologies for the lack of disability access provided to you during your stay. I wish we would have had the opportunity to take care of any issues while you were in the hotel. I am certain we could have addressed your concerns and provided a solution. We do have notification on Expedia.com and brand website that hotel has two floors but no elevator. We do have access ramp in the front and by the south entrance where we have handicap parking. We also have automatic doors at the front entrance for wheel chair accessible. We want each guest to have a positive experience and certainly respond to any issues that may arise.We will lean from our mistakes. Thank you for your comment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Nice hotel, very bad front desk clerk

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: room had clean carpet and comfortable beds.
Cons: front desk clerk
Location: Wausau - theater
Our room was fine and the hotel was good. However, the front desk girl was terrible. She kept saying, "things are weird around here", and "I don't know why they make us do this", and "I've never had to do things like this at other places". She was rather irritating and made us worry from the start about what our room would be like. She was very unprofessional and kept laughing. She did not tell us anything about the amenities at the hotel or about the breakfast. We had to ask about everything.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2017 by Nick Patel, Hotel Management
My apologies for the rude behavior you encountered from the front desk staff. I will certainly look into his situation. Please don't let the unfortunate actions by one staff member ruin what seemed to be a nice stay with us. We will look to make improvements in our service to all guests.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

REFUSED OUR ROOM

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: Fix the hot tub and this young lady's attitude.
Location: I wouldn't know.
Planned our trip, this hotel was stopover on way to Minnesota...prepaid hotel, grabbed $50 in cash and drove 1.5 hours to hotel, with 2 children, looking forward to swimming and relaxing. Upon arrival, there was a sign that said, "HOT TUB OUT OF ORDER UNTIL FURTHER NOTICE". Check-in girl comes flying out of the back room, obviously annoyed I was there, and refuses my room because I didn't have $100 in cash or another credit card with my name on it. Also refused to credit my card for loss of room, because "I made the mistake of booking online." I had no idea this hotel charged $100 for "incedentals". Had I known, I would've grabbed more cash or moved money into my card. The next day was payday, so I planned on grabbing cash for the rest of our trip. So, we had to turn around and come back home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from iron mountain

Posted Apr 10, 2017
It is easy to locate and we stayed there because they allowed pets. The room was clean and comfortable at very reasonable rate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Problems checking out. Long time getting staff person. She seemed to be playing on phone. We wanted charge removed for safe, sign stated everyone charged for safe even if not used. Staff then said charge not added, confusing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Mar 7, 2017
One of the cleanest hotels I've used. Great value!
5 out of 5
by Barbara

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
We had a very clean room and great service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great, a bargain

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Everything was at least as good as I expected for the price. The pool and whirlpool were excellent.