Ratings based on 566 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wausau wi

Nice clean hotel

Posted Nov 6, 2017
We have nothing to complain about. Good location. Good motel. Clean friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by Angela

Amazing Hotel and Excellent Sleep, 24 Hour POOL

Posted Sep 18, 2017 on Hotels
24 Hour POOL, Excellent comfortable Bed, Clean rooms, Clean Hotel, Amazing Hot cold breakfast - Loved Cheese Omelets!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Reasonable but not again

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: The price
Cons: Rooms need to be cleaned better and have the workers wear a hairnet or pull hair back if they are setting up coffee, etc.
Location: It is right near the interstate. But, the hotel is accessible only in the back so it messes up your GPS when you put in an address.
The hotel was very reasonable and close to the location of the event we were attending. At first glance, the rooms seemed clean. However, after being there for a while I found hair located on the coffee maker in the room, lots of cobwebs in the corners by the heating/cooling unit near the floor, and there was a hair at the bottom of my coffee cup after I drank it. It was NOT a hair from my husband or myself and the coffee was from the breakfast area. GROSS! Too many "ewe" moments for me at any price.
4 out of 5
by Michael

Great Value

Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels
Easy to find, great local restaurants close by. Great value!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Paul, MM

Right by great eats.

Posted Sep 11, 2017
The hotel was clean and quiet, staff was very friend and helpful, and the location is right by a lot of restaurants and just off the highway.
4 out of 5
by Steve

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
Great breakfast!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Green Bay, WI

Just a weekend

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Spent the weekend in Wausau to see my friends and stayed at Super 8. Nothing fancy about this place, but I wasn't looking for fancy. Was a good place for me, my boyfriend, our son, and our dog.
4 out of 5
by Dianne

Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by Nick Patel, Hotel Management
Thank you Dianne for the four star review. Hope to see you next time when you back to Wausau.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Down town

Posted Sep 4, 2017
very nice Center of town, easy to get around . Enough places to eat near by. easy on easy off the highway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by Nick, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review of your recent stay at the Super8 Wausau. I am so glad you loved our hotel and the location. We maintain our property to the best of our ability and hope all of our guests have the same experience as you. Please come back and see us again, if your travels should bring you back to the Wausau area!