Ratings based on 310 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Madison WI

Noisy, but staff was responsive

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Pros: The location was great, as we were going to the Fair in Wausau. The staff on desk when we checked in seemed distracted but later was very helpful.
Location: I like this hotel because it's comparatively close to downtown Wausau. I like to bike around while the rest of my family sleeps in.
Next door turned on their TV at about 8 pm, just as we started settling in. We could hear every word. At 11:30, after knocking on their door to ask them to turn it down or off so we could sleep, I went to the front desk. Clearly they'd fallen asleep. The person on desk immediately called the room; it took 3 tries, but it worked. Two weeks ago we stayed in this same hotel, but had a solid wall, no door, between rooms, and it was quiet and lovely. Also, the AC was blasting when we came in. We were so cold we eventually had to turn the heat on to get warm enough. The dry air bothered us all night. Beds were comfortable, but I woke with some bites (spider, I think, not bedbug).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S.

Nice place for a reasonable price.

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Our room was clean. check in was easy. Bed had extra pillows which is a plus in a budget hotel. Only complaint was the constant slamming of doors in the hallway by other guests as we seemed to be on a floor with a lot of families running to and from pool. But even that was tolerable and quieted down after midnight.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Walk up only!

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: Very quiet for sleeping.
Cons: An elevator would be nice. Only a soda machine on the second floor, no snack machines.
My wife and I are well in our 70's and it was a walk up with our luggage. We managed this, but, we did receive a call from a relative that had come to the motel to visit us. She was in a wheelchair and we were only able to sit OUTSIDE so that we could visit. The lobby was occupied and the breakfast area closed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wi

Comfort

Posted Jul 13, 2015
I stayed only 1 night and everything was great. The bed was very comfortable. Room was clean...ac was fine. No noise to deal with. The breakfast was good. Will stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Great place for the price! My daughter loved the pool. And I loved the waffle maker!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Outside Chicago

Excellent value.

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: Front desk was wonderful. Beds were incredible. We travel a lot and these things are meaningful.
Cons: Not much.
Location: Convenient to restaurants and near the highway.
Great service. Good room. Maybe the best beds for the price we've ever had.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bellingham wa

Clean, friendly, comfortable.

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Cons: Room has a slight smell of cigarettes. From when smoking was allowed ?
Efficient staff, quiet room, clean. Allowed pets but didn't smell like dog.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Rude hotel clerk Amber!!!

Posted Jun 2, 2015
First night hotel clerk Amber stopped me and my sister from going into the pool non registered guests not allowed in the pool at all she also locked the pool to ensure we didn't go in! My little 2 yr old niece was crying and her feelings were just crushed! Second day kids were allowed to go to the pool but non swimming parents were not allowed in the pool area Per Amber the hotel clerk so me and my sister had to sit outside the hotel and monitor the children from the windows! Amber harassed my guests tooo the fullest she's very Rude and Mean too children and parents! Advise if you want to invite guests to swim with you don't go here they will get kicked out! !! And the General Manager Nick doesn't care about you or your guests he is on Amber side and when confronted by Expedia he lied about everything! I will never return to a Super 8 motel!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: Closes one to where we were visiting family.
Cons: Find my answer above in our experience.
Only complaints I have are that our room refrigerator did not get cold and the room smelled musty-like. They should shampoo the rooms at least monthly because that would probably help the room smell better. Smell wasn't as noticeable when the room air conditioner was on, only when we had turned it off when we left for our day activities. The weather outside was in the high 50's to low 60's.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gary from elkhorn

wausau in march

Posted May 29, 2015 on Hotels
was only there one night. room was fine excellent service, good workout facility.