Ratings based on 410 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cold/Stinky Room

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Pros: That it was quiet and the staff was courteous.
Cons: Have extra blankets for rooms if needed.
Room was set at 62 in the middle of winter so it was freezing. It also smelled like smoke in a not smoking room. We asked for an extra blanket and there were only 3 blankets for an 84 bed hotel. They were all gone by the time we asked for one. We ended up getting a different room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Nice hotel for a nice price!

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Pros: Right off of Hwy 29, easy on, easy off. Cabs available to take you anywhere.
Cons: There were luggage carts, however we did not see an elevator to get to the 2nd floor?
Location: Plenty of restaurants and nearby shopping.
Overall our stay was nice. We basically needed a room to crash after attending a local concert. The only downfall, we were right next to the stairwell and around 2am we were awaken by loud guests. The noise continued for almost two hours, between the running of the stairs, knocking on doors, and loud talking. We understand this is not the fault of the hotel, and is something to be expected on a Saturday night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Hotel was fine. Clean. Helpful staff. Other guests were noisy quite late.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

we stayed at a nice hotel to visit a friend.

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Pros: 24 hours pool
Cons: It would be nice to have an extra waffle machine. We had to wait in a line for a waffle.
Location: We went to Rib Mountain and had a nice time.
We enjoyed our stay.Our first time in Wausau, WI using expedia.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not pleased

Posted Dec 2, 2015
Pros: Julia. AM deck clerk/manager
Cons: Make H.A. room safer. I had to walk to the second farthest room from the front desk for a H.A. room. Not easy with one atrificial leg and one replaced
Location: walking distance from several varied restaurants. Not a lot of street overhead lighting.
not enough light in bath room. no grab bar for exiting tub/shower. tile bath room floor very slippery. nothiung to hold floor mat in place. Like stepping on to a sled on an icy hill. no lit in enterance area. Had to move furniture to gain access to thermost.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Andrea

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Candace

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

One of the best!

Posted Nov 14, 2015 on Hotels
One of the best Super 8 hotels I have stayed in. Great employees!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bill from Altoona, Iowa

Work trip

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
Spent the night during a business trip. Didn't arrive until late but front desk was very accommodating. Pool area was under construction so call ahead if that's something you want. Neighborhood was close to the interstate so traffic was noisy. Room was ok, bed wasn't anything special.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tom from Woodbury, MN

Trip to Michigan

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
Just needed a place to sleep for one night. I usually find the Super 8 motels to be clean and comfortable.