Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lancaster, OH

Close to the dog show I was attending over the wee

Posted Oct 6, 2015
Pros: Clean, quaint and different
Location: Location was close to the fairgrounds and Wauseon has several good eating establishments, especially the one directly across the street from the motel
Pleasant staff, clean room and quaint atmosphere - puts one in mind of how motels were some years ago.
5 out of 5
by Curtis J from Toronto, OHIO

Happy Campers

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
The room was a bit small, but it was EXTREMELY CLEAN. One of the cleanest hotel room that we have stayed in. The staff was very friendly. Quiet neighborhood. Would HIGHLY recommend staying there. Well worth the money.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from IL

Clean No Frills and Comfy

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Enjoyed MStar and will definitely stay there again! Room was clean and staff very friendly!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from akron ohio

very old hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: nothing. fair grounds were close.
old hotel. small rooms. 15 inch tv. old uncomfortable bed. dingy smell. broken front door. difficult door to lock. bathroom had been updated and was clean. would NOT stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Erie, PA

Inexpensive with no frills

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Pros: Close to the fairgrounds which is where we were headed.
Cons: Updated furniture and tv would be nice.
Convenient area for us but a bit expensive for what you get. At least it was clean.
4 out of 5
by Tracey from Pittsburgh, PA

Posted Jul 28, 2015 on Hotels
Pleasantly surprised. Room was clean and comfortable. Owner was very nice and accommodating. Carpet recently replaced, added refrigerator and microwave between my booking and arrival. I'll stay here again without question.
3 out of 5
by Aileen from North Las Vegas

A bit disappointing.

Posted Jul 27, 2015 on Hotels
One night stay. Really wanted to be in love with the hotel because it's family owned. I don't mind mismatched furniture but the chair in the room was pretty saggy. I am not sure how an adult male could fit in the shower. No outlets or hairdryer in the bathroom. The curtains for the room didn't black out the light.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean room, cheap rate

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Old decor but incredibly clean. Very nice staff, convenient location, and very cheap rate.