Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Midwest trip

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Older hotel dating back to the 1950s, when the Ohio Turnpike was completed. Single story motel, easy access.
3 out of 5
by Michael from Carmel, IN

Great, Clean Retro Motel.

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
I really enjoyed the room. Microwave and Fridge, but no coffee pot. However, I liked the retro feel and the comfortable chairs in the room along with the shower. Kind of a 60's vibe with a front porch and chair to boot. I would love to have stayed longer.
4 out of 5
by Marcia from Columbus, OH

My Stay In Wauseon

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
Could only stay one night this time but it was great! Quiet and peaceful as always! My only complaint (and I forgot to tell the front desk) was the cold water faucet flow of water was very limited.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancaster, OH

Close to the dog show I was attending over the wee

Posted Oct 6, 2015
Pros: Clean, quaint and different
Location: Location was close to the fairgrounds and Wauseon has several good eating establishments, especially the one directly across the street from the motel
Pleasant staff, clean room and quaint atmosphere - puts one in mind of how motels were some years ago.
5 out of 5
by Curtis J from Toronto, OHIO

Happy Campers

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
The room was a bit small, but it was EXTREMELY CLEAN. One of the cleanest hotel room that we have stayed in. The staff was very friendly. Quiet neighborhood. Would HIGHLY recommend staying there. Well worth the money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IL

Clean No Frills and Comfy

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Enjoyed MStar and will definitely stay there again! Room was clean and staff very friendly!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from akron ohio

very old hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: nothing. fair grounds were close.
old hotel. small rooms. 15 inch tv. old uncomfortable bed. dingy smell. broken front door. difficult door to lock. bathroom had been updated and was clean. would NOT stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Erie, PA

Inexpensive with no frills

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Pros: Close to the fairgrounds which is where we were headed.
Cons: Updated furniture and tv would be nice.
Convenient area for us but a bit expensive for what you get. At least it was clean.