Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice for the price , enjoyed our stay ..

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel served well our needs of a clean , quite place to spend the 2 nights there ....room was well sized & Clean . bed was comfortable , bathroom roomy and clean , water pressure was good . Mini fridge and microwave in room were clean and worked well . TV and wifi also worked well ...we would stay here again without hesitation !
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by M star, Hotel Management
Thank You for choosing the Mstar of Wauseon for your stay. We look forward to next time to serve your needs.
5 out of 5
by Marcia

Love Staying Here

Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay was wonderful. We love staying at this motel. It's quiet, clean and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by M star, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. We love all reviews . I helps Us do better for Our next Guest.
4 out of 5
by jane a

Great!

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
This place is a diamond in the rough! Loved how clean and quiet it was for a great rate!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by M star, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. We love all reviews . I helps Us do better for Our next Guest.
4 out of 5
by Peter

Chicato CERA trip

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
Low-budget motel dating to the opening of the Ohio Turnpike. Nevertheless, it was fine for my purposes.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by M star, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. We love all reviews . I helps Us do better for Our next Guest.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Midwest trip

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Older hotel dating back to the 1950s, when the Ohio Turnpike was completed. Single story motel, easy access.
3 out of 5
by Michael from Carmel, IN

Great, Clean Retro Motel.

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
I really enjoyed the room. Microwave and Fridge, but no coffee pot. However, I liked the retro feel and the comfortable chairs in the room along with the shower. Kind of a 60's vibe with a front porch and chair to boot. I would love to have stayed longer.
4 out of 5
by Marcia from Columbus, OH

My Stay In Wauseon

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
Could only stay one night this time but it was great! Quiet and peaceful as always! My only complaint (and I forgot to tell the front desk) was the cold water faucet flow of water was very limited.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancaster, OH

Close to the dog show I was attending over the wee

Posted Oct 6, 2015
Pros: Clean, quaint and different
Location: Location was close to the fairgrounds and Wauseon has several good eating establishments, especially the one directly across the street from the motel
Pleasant staff, clean room and quaint atmosphere - puts one in mind of how motels were some years ago.