Ratings based on 317 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ok for the money

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: Staff were friendly. Close uber ride downtown and to sites. Neighborhood prior to hotel is sketchy!
Cons: see above
Location: uber drivers had a hard time finding it as it wouldn't show up on maps.
Majority of extended stays have dishes, coffee pots and necessities in each room. Ours didn't have any of the above. We had 1 soap and 1 small thing of shampoo. No conditioner! The blankets had cigarette burns in it and someone elses hair. The staff responded and gave us another blanket. Pillows were so flat.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We are glad your overall visit was pleasant and that you liked our courteous service and affordable rates. However, I apologize for the issues you experienced. Your concerns have been shared with the housekeeping team to ensure this does not happen again. Please know, to ensure cleanliness of kitchenware upon check-in, brand standards require us to make these items available at the front desk rather than leaving them in the suites. We hope to have the opportunity to make it up to you on a future visit. Sincerely, General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Bugs in the bed

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: cleanliness
Location: location was acceptable and near many shopping areas and restaurants
Upon finding bugs in the bed we decided not to stay in this hotel. We had upgraded to a king size bed and the hotel clerk quickly refunded our upgrade amount.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We take these matters very seriously and appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better stay in the future. General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Very happy!

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Room was clean and comfy. The only issue was a left over half lemonade left in refrigerator from last person. The young man who checked me in was so kind & understanding0. He alone made it wonderful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Paula, thank you for being our guest at Extended Stay America - Milwaukee – Wauwatosa. We are happy you liked your room and appreciate you acknowledging the service you received from our front desk staff. Your compliment will surely be shared. Your concern about the issue you identified in your room has already been shared with our housekeeping team to avoid such oversights in future. We value your business and hope to see you again soon in the future. Sincerely, General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible Stay From Beginning to End!

Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
Arrived to a torn-apart lobby covered in dust. Front Desk staff didn't bother to tell me upon check in that their only elevator was going to be out of service in the morning starting at 8am! I found out only because there was a small sign in the elevator itself. Had I have known, I would not have checked in at all! Totally unfair to all who depend on the elevator including the elderly, those with children, and the disabled. Has to lug my heavy luggage from the top floor down 3 double flights of stairs, which was very difficult due to my disability. First room they put me in was not cleaned and smelled horrible like a sour dish rag. Second room was cleaner but smelled heavily like smoke. Front desk person said she couldn't guarantee any other rooms would not smell like smoke, so there was no reason to move me a 3rd time. By this point, it's past 11 pm and I am exhausted after traveling all day. Asked them to please put up a sign at the front desk telling people that the elevator was going to be out the next day they never did. Talked to the morning front desk person upon leaving, and he was just as unsympathetic. He shrugged and said that he'd just found out, and there was nothing he could do. I asked him about putting a sign out at the front desk and he said "Yea, I guess I could do that..." He was also wearing a sweater vest with a hole in the front the size of a grapefruit, he looked very disheveled and sloppy. Horrible stay from beginning to end!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are sorry you experienced difficulties during your stay with us. This is not the type of review we are accustomed to receiving, and it is very disappointing to us. We apologize for any inconvenience and discomfort you had experienced while staying with us. We hope you will give us another chance so that we can provide you with the stay you deserve. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wauwatosa, wi

Nice hotel for long visits

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Very accommodating. I've been staying at the hotel for nearly 2 weeks now... they are helpful and quick to address any concerns I may have.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Whitney, thanks so much for taking the time to share your review. We are so happy you are comfortable here and appreciate your recognition of our efforts. It is our pleasure to have you as our guest at Extended Stay America - Milwaukee – Wauwatosa. Have a great stay! Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Memorial Getaway

Posted Jun 1, 2017 on Hotels
Housekeeping should be more than once a week
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We're glad to read your stay was mostly positive and that your overall visit was pleasant. Please know, our housekeeping is done on a weekly basis, to respect the privacy of our long term guests. We appreciate your suggestion and hope you will choose us again on your next trip to our area. Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay. On behalf of our entire team, please accept our sincere apologies for not living up to your expectations. We hope you will consider giving us another chance in the future so that we can provide you with the superior hospitality you should always expect from us. Sincerely, General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bay Area, CA

Posted May 15, 2017
My room was disgusting! There were stains on the bedding and both chairs inside the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Char, we apologize for the housekeeping issues in your room. We have inspection procedures in place to make sure that this does not happen, so we regret that we dropped the ball. We're working with our team to resolve these issues. We hope you will give us a chance to redeem ourselves on a future visit. Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by Terri

Recent stay 5/1/17

Posted May 13, 2017 on Hotels
There was NO ice bucket or machines on each floor to bring ice into room. Called for extra pillow & 50 mins later i was headed to the front desk to get it cause they never brought it (& the desk was not busy). Room floors did not look clean or vacuumed. TV had minimal channels. Expected to get more for what i paid for the room cause am not happy or pleased with my stay there.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. I cannot apologize enough for the poor service you received. I have shared your comments with my team to ensure we meet the high standards you should expect from us every single stay. We are committed to making sure we do not repeat what you experienced. Please know, we do not have ice machines on our property as we have fully equipped kitchens with full size refrigerator/freezer which includes ice trays for your convenience. We appreciate your business and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon! Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest at Extended Stay America - Milwaukee – Wauwatosa. We appreciate you giving us a nice rating and are glad you were overall pleased with your experience with us. Thanks for your business. We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, General Manager