Ratings based on 333 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Attending a wedding

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: Breakfast was good
Cons: Need to train the housekeepers!!!
Location: Great shopping mall, plenty of coffee and eating, and it is a city everything that we did was a 15 to 20 minute drive.
Checked in, nice people at desk. Cold in room because AC set to cold, Fan speed couldn't be changed be cause dial broken, wanted to put on low heat for 5 min to hurry process because didn't get checked in until 10:15 PM and a burning smell came from the unit, so quickly went back to AC. Got into bed and saw a dirty sock under the suitcase bench from the guests before us, and after showering on Sat.AM the ceiling had yellow, like nicotine, drops. Did report to hotel staff.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very dated and dirty.

Posted Jul 9, 2017
The staff gave out our room key to somebody else who walked in on us. Extremely unsafe.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Karen M.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice Hotel, but be careful in the shower

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: It's a lot better looking than it was a year ago.
Cons: A better anti-slip arrangement in the tub.
Location: This area of town is improving.
I had never slipped and fallen in a shower until my recent stay at this hotel. And no, I was not drinking. The whole facility has been given a facelift and that includes the bathrooms. The tubs, evidently, have been painted with a "slip preventing" coating, but it did not work for me. There is a hand hold on the side of the tub, but it is wedged between the toilet and the tub, so it is not much use.
5 out of 5
by MARA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Krystal

Very happy Guest!

Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was great, the room was so clean and newly remodeled. We were very impressed. And the staff were so friendly and so welcoming!! Definitely will be back to this hotel when we go to Milwaukee again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids, MI

Breakfast was non-existent.

Posted Mar 12, 2017
The renovation were complete and looked decent but you could tell it was done in a hurry. Everything was clean and staff was great. Breakfast however, was awful. Pancake machine was not working, juice machine wasn't working, sausage patties were stuck together and upon peeling them apart, were two different colors and tasted off. Fruit was not ripe enough to eat. We ended up throwing what little food we did have away and went to a restaurant. We always stay at holiday inn express hotels due to the awesome breakfasts they offer, but might have to rethink that option.
3 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 3, 2017 on Hotels