Ratings based on 440 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible Experience

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Cons: Everything!
Location: It was close to the mall.
The room was dirty. Supposedly, continental breakfast was included. We stayed for the Thanksgiving holiday, and the breakfast was nowhere to be seen from Thursday to Sunday. I guess it was on holiday too. Housekeeping only made the bed halfway and gave us dirty towels. Only 1 elevator and it was broken so we had to climb 5 flights of stairs. There was a thick layer of dust and grime in the room, which gave me terrible allergies. I'm never, EVER staying here again!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2017 by Shellie S, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We take pride in our “Yes I Can!” culture and do apologize you did not receive this level of service. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments, so we can continually improve our services. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations. Should you have any concerns arise during or after your next stay, please reach out to any of our employees directly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from waiwatosa wi

Nice

Posted Nov 16, 2017
A very Good hotel. Friendly personnel. Good brekfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2017 by Shellie S, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to your next stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from huntington beach ca

Very comfortable after a long day

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Comfortable and close to restaurants and shopping and major freeways
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by Shellie S, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us! We look forward to your next stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from phoenix, az

Nice hotel, convenient location for event.

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Only 1 elevator was working entire stay. Not good!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2017 by Shellie S, Hotel Management
Good morning, thank you for taking the time to write about your stay with us. We are in the process of replacing our elevators, and while we know it's an inconvenience, we hoped doing one at a time would be the best way to go about it. We look forward to having you back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Nice room for a nice rate, good shower....................
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2017 by Shellie S, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We look forward to your next stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Short stay, will return.

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Bonus to have a friendly & accommodating bar. Only stayed one night not enough time to take full advantage of services. Very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2017 by Shellie S, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We look forward to your next stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eau Claire, WI

Comfortable

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Aside from the parking being troublesome because of the bar and grill, the stay was very comfortable. The staff was overwhelmingly professional and kind.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2017 by Shellie S, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for staying with us and taking the time to write about your experience. We appreciate your kind words. We look forward to your next stay!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

bad experience in this hotel!

Posted Sep 15, 2017
very bad breakfast. I previously booked four nights, then I changed and stayed two nights only, but the hotel staff insisted to collect 3 nights room charge!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by Shellie S, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We take pride in our “Yes I Can!” culture and do apologize you did not receive this level of service. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments, so we can continually improve our services.We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations. Should you have any concerns arise during or after your next stay, please reach out to any of our employees directly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago, illinois

Convenient hotel with all the amenities

Posted Sep 15, 2017
We stayed overnight for a College Soccer Tournament and had a great time. The staff was very accommodating and friendly. Fast and easy check-in. Rooms were very nicely furnished and extremely clean. Bed and bedding couldn't have been better. Crisp, clean linens and super comfy pillows and the towels were plush and large. Climate was perfect in the room also. The restaurant and full service bar were very nice. Caribbean themed but not over the top. Spent some time at the bar with other couples that were parents from the team and the drinks were delicious. Fish was very good and so were the salads. Had breakfast in the morning and it was very good. We stay at a lot of hotels for tournaments and our experience at this hotel was top notch. Would highly recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2017 by Shellie S, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for staying with us and taking the time to write about your experience. We appreciate your kind words and are so glad you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to your next stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet and close.

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Hotel was close to many activities, staff was friendly, room was nice, wifi strong enough to allow for some on-line work
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2017 by Shellie S, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for staying with us and taking the time to write about your experience. We look forward to your next stay!