Ratings based on 419 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

bad experience in this hotel!

Posted Sep 15, 2017
very bad breakfast. I previously booked four nights, then I changed and stayed two nights only, but the hotel staff insisted to collect 3 nights room charge!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by Shellie S, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We take pride in our “Yes I Can!” culture and do apologize you did not receive this level of service. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments, so we can continually improve our services.We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations. Should you have any concerns arise during or after your next stay, please reach out to any of our employees directly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago, illinois

Convenient hotel with all the amenities

Posted Sep 15, 2017
We stayed overnight for a College Soccer Tournament and had a great time. The staff was very accommodating and friendly. Fast and easy check-in. Rooms were very nicely furnished and extremely clean. Bed and bedding couldn't have been better. Crisp, clean linens and super comfy pillows and the towels were plush and large. Climate was perfect in the room also. The restaurant and full service bar were very nice. Caribbean themed but not over the top. Spent some time at the bar with other couples that were parents from the team and the drinks were delicious. Fish was very good and so were the salads. Had breakfast in the morning and it was very good. We stay at a lot of hotels for tournaments and our experience at this hotel was top notch. Would highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet and close.

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Hotel was close to many activities, staff was friendly, room was nice, wifi strong enough to allow for some on-line work
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mason City, IA

Baseball game honeymoon

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Wasn't thrilled with man at front desk when we checked in!! Room very great!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome staff very friendly and knowledgeable

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: Better pricing was a little high for the accommodations.
Location: They have a great shuttle service which really helps getting around to the fair or Brewers game.
My only problem was something in the room got my allergies going. Did not smell like smoke but had the same affect. Otherwise a great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Cons: Extend continental breakfast to 10:00am
We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. No complaints.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outstanding service all the way around.

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
I have never had a stay before in a hotel of this class where every single person I encountered went out of their way to help. From the check in, to the housekeeping, to the restaurant. Everyone was so friendly and helpful. This was my first stay here but I will definitely be back. The Manager of this hotel should be commended on hiring super people, training them, and letting them do their jobs. They all made our stay more enjoyable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017
Thank you so much for the wonderful review! I will share immediately with all staff members! We look forward to your next stay with us.
1 out of 5
by Mark

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
Stinky stinky so old smallest bathroom ever! But thanks for the high price. Never again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2017 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We apologize that you were not satisfied with the cleanliness and the size of the bathroom during your stay. Also, we are sorry that you felt like the rate you paid for was higher than you expected at that time. This is not the kind of experience we want our valued guests to have. We appreciate your feedback as it assists us in our continuous goal of growing and improving our hotel. We hope to see you again in any of our Radisson hotels in the future.
5 out of 5
by John

Posted Jun 9, 2017 on Hotels
I was able to check in. The staff were friendly and very accommodating. They gave me the room that I requested. The room was clean spacious and comfortable. Finally they allowed me to check out late.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017
John, thank you so much for your compliments, I will share with our wonderful staff members! We look forward to seeing you again!
4 out of 5
by Brenda

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
Room and hotel nice. Good restaurant. Nice staff. Clean. Easy , close access to mil. Area but not much in immediate neighborhood.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017
Thank you Brenda, we're so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us!