Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2017
We stayed here for a wedding in the area, great location, very comfortable... a home away from home. Rooms weren't huge but big enough for a couple of nights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sussex

Newly refurbished hotel in town centre ,

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Pros: It was light and very clean and in an excellent location. The shower was wonderful
Cons: I had great difficulty getting any cold water out of the tap. There could have been a frig. Included breakfast would have been useful.
Location: Don't know as only stayed overnight and was out with friends elsewhere.
The hotel was clean and newly decorated, as was my room, which was at the back and therefore very quiet. Staff were very helpful, and I had a very comfortable night. No breakfast included .
4 out of 5
by david

Nice and comfortable

Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
Very clean and tidy generally but this is not a Hotel more of a Bed and Breakfast. Very nice rooms and friendly check in staff, no evening food available and only a continental breakfast available.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017
Many thanks for your comments. We do hope you enjoyed your stay and hopefully will see you in the future! Best wishes from all the staff at The Bishops Table,
4 out of 5
by Kirsty

Good for access to local amenities

Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Didn't get the room we'd booked

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: It looked great in the photos. Our room over looked the courtyard at the back so no road noise sadly the courtyard is used as a smoking area.
Cons: Customer service.
Location: Great location for Farnham Castle. Good restaurants within walking distance.
We booked a room here as we were attending a function at Farnham Castle. We had to wait to check in as the receptionist was also working in the bar. We gave our name and she said the room was only booked for one person. I called up my confirmation email and showed her that our booking was for two. She showed us the room and I was very surprised at how small it was as (we could touch the side walls from the bed). I had booked a premier room. Also there was only one set of towels, she asked if she should go and get us another set???? On her return I asked if this was one of their better rooms (quite frankly I couldn't believe it was I actually think it must have been a single room designed for men) and the receptionist assured me it was. It didn't have a sleigh bed or a four poster as described on their website. We were running late and there seemed no point in trying to pursue it she was adamant it was their premier room. As we were going to a do I would have liked a full length mirror. The wardrobe isn't tall enough to hang a knee length dress so no good for female guests. Surprise surprise next morning when we went to check out, our receipt showed that we stayed in their no frill room. Neither of the two people working asked how our stay had been. To make matters worse a fan came on (possibly in the kitchen?) at 06.30 and didn't go off till 8am
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

If only it was finished

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: Bedrooms, grounds, location
Cons: Reserved judgement until refurbishment is completed
Location: Great location within easy walking distance of Farnham's bounteous and excellent pubs and restaurants
A very comfortable Hotel situated near Farnham Town centre. Easy walking distance to all restaurants and shops. The garden room was very comfortable, quiet and well furnished. Everything was delightful but the only problem was the main hotel building was being completely refurbished. This meant there was no dining room/restaurant, Bar, or central guest reception rooms. Pity - apparently all will be done this Friday, just 3 days after my departure.
3 out of 5
by Caroline

Comfortable B&B, definitely NOT a 'hotel'

Posted Jan 19, 2017 on Hotels
This place is an upmarket B&B, not a hotel. I needed a good wifi, a desk, and room service so that I could have an important meeting with a client and catch up on work. The description on the Hotels.com website claimed all three - but when I turned up, the promised "desk" turned out to be a very narrow vanity unit that was too small to rest a computer on, and the promised "room service" turned out to be a continental breakfast hamper (extra charge) delivered to my room. Luckily, the wifi was good and I was able to perch my computer on a bedside table by rearranging the lamp so at least my client wasn't aware of the problem - but my work plans were disrupted. The "hotel"/B&B gave me a free breakfast hamper and took £15 off the bill, a gesture that I appreciated - but I'd have appreciated it even more if the description had been accurate in the first place, and I hadn't had to change my plans at short notice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fairfax, California

Nice Place in Wonderful Town of Farnham

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel under construction. Existing new rooms are very new and delightful. Cost of breakfast should be included in room charge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

GREAT HOTEL.

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: LOCATION AND COMFORT
FANTASTIC PLACE TO STAY, GREAT LOCATION RIGHT IN THE MIDDLE OF THE TOWN. THE ROOM WAS LIKE BRAND NEW AND ULTRA CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE. SHAME I WAS ONLY STAYING ONE NIGHT. WILL CERTAINLY USE THE HOTEL AGAIN.