Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Economical hotel if you're in the area

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Cost and location (near our target destination)
Cons: Update furnishings
Location: Bob Evans Farm
The hotel is relatively inexpensive, and there's not much in the immediate area. The pool area and hot tub are nice. Unfortunately, the hot tub wasn't working when we visited. The room was clean, but the furnishings (including mattresses) were dated. The shower also didn't work.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Probably the best you will find in the area.

Posted Sep 13, 2016
We booked a King Suite with Jacuzzi hot tub. Only two jets worked in our hot tub and we had a drippy sink. The elevator up to the second floor makes some pretty terrifying noises; they definitely need to get it serviced. The bed sheets were not soft and made me itchy along with the furniture. The room was very hot upon the arrival as well as the entire hallway for the second floor . There AC units are very old and take a long time to cool down the room . But the staff was friendly and nice. They ended up giving us a 10% discount at check out.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
Pool was not working and closed and in 90+ degree weather was a disappointment
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Work Stay

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
No thrills hotel but clean & comfortable for the cost
2 out of 5
by William from Thornville

didnt enjoy

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
No water pressure to shower after swimming in hotel pool at 9pm. drunk guys that we had to have removed from pool area for yelling at our kids decided to dump their alcohol and drinks in hot tub so we couldn't use it. uncomfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 6, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by ocinda

Posted Jan 30, 2016 on Hotels
Uncomfortable beds
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oak Ridge, TN

Check very thoroughly.......

Posted Nov 9, 2015
... But my daughter and I check for bed bugs no matter where we are staying. When she entered the room she pulled the covers back one layer at a time and found a live adult bedbug. The front desk guy, Jeff, told us they had recently sprayed and moved our room immediately. We noticed stained carpet and chairs. The hot tub was filthy! But the pool was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Comfortable Rooms, Friendly Staff

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: Location, friendly people, affordable rate.
Cons: I was pleased with everything as it is.
Location: The hotel offers easy access to other parts of the region via Rt. 23 and Rt. 104.
All facilities were in very good condition and the staff was friendly and accommodating. Guests of the hotel can use the nearby YMCA which is extremely well-equipped with a full range of fitness options. The restaurant next door has a nicely varied menu, and other dining options in town are easily accessible from the hotel. I'm planning an extended stay later in the year and will definitely book a room at the Ameristay.