Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from omaha, ne

Family Reunion

Posted May 7, 2017
Check in and the staff were very polite and quick to check us in. Gave us directions on how to get to our room. Most of our family were staying there and they put us near one another which was great. Quiet and clean and very accessable to everything
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review!
5 out of 5
by Amy

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Nice pool. Great service. Friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We hope to see you in the future!
3 out of 5
by Lisa

Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
I have a few bad things to say about this hotel. I had no screen on my window to have fresh air. I was told it was because of remodeling to put in a elevator. Not sure why I couldnt have a screen!!! Also the pool was cold and only 4' 10" deep. The hot tub was not hot and also the sauna didnt get real hot!!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
I regret to hear you have complaints about your stay. Our pool, sauna and hot tub are all at the limit for heating that we can legally have, and have not been out of order recently either, so i'm not sure why they weren't feeling warm enough for you. As for the screen, we would have been glad to get you one, I will have a talk with my staff about this matter. We hope you will give us another chance in the future.
5 out of 5
by Marvin

Convenient and exceptionally clean and quiet

Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Hotels
Great staff. convenient for shopping and dining. Room was clean and quiet. Breakfast was great! We will stay again sometime. Thanks for asking.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay- we hope to see you again in the future!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 25, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Brenda

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
Great quiet place to stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

quick stop

Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Hotels
Check in was WONDERFUL, very fast and friendly. The bed was fine, and the room for the most part was clean. It was obvious that the cleaning person didn't close the door in the tiny bathroom to removed the hair along the baseboard from other guests. Yuck! Breakfast was a little disappointing but we did eat.
5 out of 5
by Keith

Impressed

Posted Feb 9, 2017 on Hotels
This is where I stay every time I'm in town. I continues to impress every year.
5 out of 5
by Luann

Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We hope to see you again in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2016
We are repeat customers. The hotel is convenient to everything that we come to Iowa for. It's comfortable, familiar and clean.