Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Trisha

Clean and Comfy

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
The room was decorated nicely, very clean and the bed was very comfortable. Everything we needed for a reasonable price. We'll be back!
3 out of 5
by Patrick

Convenient & Clean to stay.

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
It was good to stay for one or two nights and a supermarket was nearby, as well as fast food.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palo Alto, CA

College visit

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Cons: Attention to cleaning would be lovely.
The room was DIRTY. Dirt on the light switches, torn towels, that I used to turn on the light switches.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The plastic key did not work twice, on the outdoor

Posted May 13, 2015
Pros: Comfortable beds
Cons: the outdoor lock system
Location: HyVee store, the BEST!!
outdoor lock and hotel room door lock, the staff did reprogram it quickly, but was nervous getting back in after 11 when the main doo r would be locked. very comfortable beds!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burnsville, MN

Needs updating

Posted May 13, 2015
Pros: Cheapest around
Needs new sheets and bedding. Thread bare and worn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A decent place to stay.

Posted May 12, 2015
Staff was friendly. Rooms were clean. It did take some work to get the A/C figured out on how to get it running. Wasn't easy like the Holiday Inn's that we normally stay in. Hubby wasn't happy with the breakfast as there was no hot foods and not much of a selection: packaged cinnimon rolls, toast w/jelly, frozen waffles, cereal, yogurt, apple juice, orange juice, coffee. I personally had no complaints. It beat spending an extra $30 a night at the other hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just Right

Posted Mar 2, 2015
everything was great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A+ all the way

Posted Mar 2, 2015
A+ all the way nice town too lots of places to shop for a small town will go again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Happy!

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Nice and big room and closee to shopping. We will definitely stay again. Thanks Super8!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, quiet, friendly and convenient

Posted Dec 31, 2014
I have stayed here a few times when I've been visiting home. It is always clean and quiet. The staff is friendly and attentive - even on Christmas Day. It isn't fancy but has everything I need and is well maintained. It's also next to a grocery store which is nice if you want to buy food and keep it in the mini fridge in the room. Have not tried the continental breakfast but the dining area looks spacious. I'll be staying here again for sure.