Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Quite basic hotel

Posted Sep 28, 2017
We chose this hotel for its location as we were attending a wedding nearby. We were quite disappointed when we saw the hotel and our room. It was extremely small and extremely basic. We thought it was not good value for money. The staff was nice andbut was clean but again, quite basic, similar to a student's room, not a hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2017 by I. Beernaert, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are sorry that your experience of the room did not meet your expectations. We do appreciate your great feedback regarding the good service and cleanliness ! Feel welcome @ ibis Styles LLN
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Very nice hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: the room was a bit small but for one or two nights it's fine
Cons: nothing
Location: very green and quiet location. Accessible from the center and the train station
We stayed 2 nights in this hotel. It's spacious, clean, modern, the staff is friendly and polite, the breakfast buffet is excellent
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2017 by Inge Beernaert, Hotel Management
Hello Alissa, Great that you enjoyed breakfast and appreciated our services, green situation & staff friendliness. We hope to welcome you again very soon !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

A great environment

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Great location to visit the Tintin museum (5 min walk). A lot of green space around the hotel for the kids.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2017 by Inge Beernaert, Hotel Management
Thank you for this great review ! Looking forward to welcome you again @ ibis Styles LLN :-)
4 out of 5
by Martin

Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
hotel rooms are small but for one person OK, two will have issue where to put laguages. Hotel located 10 min to walk from city center with lot of restaurant, but still in quite location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and comfortable hotel

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is very conveniently located next to Université catholique de Louvain. The breakfast is quite good and includes fresh-squeezed orange juice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A budget hotel, but poorly maintained.

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: The breakfast was surprisingly good.
Cons: It would not be so hard to clean properly.
Location: Walllabi amusement park, in summer months. Louvain la Neuve university.
This green Ibis is very basic, with tiny rooms. At a glance it seems ok. But try do a poor job of cleaning (seems to have a very small cleaning staff, so the blame is on Ibis, not on the clearners). As a result, the carpet was dense with dust, and they use a cleaning spray (a chemical) to mask odors and create a fake sense of freshness. Everyone in our family felt sick from the day we arrived and recovered as soon as we left.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2016 by I. Beernaert, Sales & Banquet Coordinator, Hotel Management
Dear Mr Birman, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. We are sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow us to express our sincerest apologies. We strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to pount out this issue and prevent future occurrence. Feel free to sollicitate our staff members during your stay in order to find an immediat solution, we remain at your disposal 24/24h. We appreciate you sharing your concerns, and we hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in a near future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

standard hotel

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is close to the centre of LNV - 10 minutes to walk. No indications to the hotel seen when looking for it in the evening. Seems that on-site booking is up to 60 Euro cheaper than on the internet
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient for Louvain La Neuve

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
it was slightly above average
4 out of 5
by Kevin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Fernando

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels