Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
35% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Not worth stopping.

Posted May 8, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: the airconditioner
Cons: Everything.
Location: Nothing outstanding.
The motel needs a lot of repair. Our front door did not close properly, the bathroom door was ready to fall off and the shower did not work. The room did not have towels in the room when we arrived. I called the front desk and was told they would bring some. After 10 minutes of waiting I walked to front desk and was given some. This motel was not worth half the amount that I paid for. The only thing that worked well was the airconditioner.
3 out of 5
by MICHAEL from San Marcos

wrong room

Posted May 6, 2016 on Hotels
I didn't get the room I booked. Someone was in my room. I had to take a smaller room. Will not be staying here again unless I'm feeling really really cheap.
1 out of 5
by Greg from OKC

Move

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
Dirty & smelled
1 out of 5
by Daniel from Orange, Tx.

Absolutely AWFUL!!

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
The first room they gave us smelled horribly of bug spray. They did give us another room which was better than the first but we all agreed to NOT use the bathroom for any bathing usage. The stairwells were horrible. Trash and eaten food was laying around on the floors, the stairs were in need of repair. I watched a desk clerk throw trash outside the front door rather than put it in the trash. It was only a water bottle cap but have some respect or quit! We didn't even bother with the breakfast bar. We surrendered our second night and found a room at another hotel. This hotel needs to be removed from any search for a room. It's a very bad and scary place to stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It is a dingy dive

Posted Apr 26, 2016
There were stains on the bedspread and sheets, large rips and holes in the window sheers and curtains (1 of them 4" x 6"), a ring of discoloration around the bathtub, a chunk of dried snot wiped on the wall of the bathroom and the room had a mildew smell mixed with cigarette smoke from the people smoking out over the railing just outside the door. I complained at the desk and they apologized and upgraded us to a suite which was cleaner but smelled just as bad. Don't waste your money staying here.
3 out of 5
by Michael from Tulsa, ok

Good value for the money but TERRIBLE wifi.

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
I enjoyed my stay here. I felt safe, clean, and the service was good. Honestly my only complaint was that their wifi was TERRIBLE. Not life changing I know but I rely on internet for business so for me it was a big deal.
2 out of 5
by Chole from Lubbock

Not what I expect from Baymont

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
disappointed
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very disappointing

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
There were so many things wrong that we will never stay there again. The toilet seat had blood on the back side. The curtains were in shreds. Any attempt at repairs were very poorly done. There were no hand towels. There was no elevator. Had we checked the room when we checked in we would not have stayed there.
5 out of 5
by Loydale from Barry

It was GREAT!!!

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
i enjoyed, staying there. i was able to relax.
4 out of 5
by Nora from Dallas

Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Hotels
it was very comfortable.