Ratings based on 145 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing Stay at this Hotel

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Clean the Room
Location: Shopping and Eating places close by
We stayed at this hotel Friday night and I was Thankful we had a room, but the room was nasty. Room 126. The room was Nasty, Dirty, smelled like Dog. I don't think the room has ever been vacuumed. Sheets didn't even smell fresh. I will never stay at this Location again. If you swim in the pool be sure and wear water shoes to protect your feet and knee pads to protect your knees. On a positive note, the lady at the front desk was nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017 by Best Western, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, we are sorry you were unhappy. We will work hard in order to improve our service. We hope you come back so that we can offer you a better stay. Kind regards.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Rooms Too Small

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: The beds were comfortable and the pillows were nice and fluffy. The A/C was kept the room very cold.
Cons: More space they had too much furniture in the room you could barely move around.
Location: The location was good for us it was close to the methodist hospital.
The hotel itself was nicely remolded. The beds & pillows were very comfortable, however the room was too crowded there was any room to move around. Two people in the room was a crowd.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017 by Best Western, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, we are sorry you found the room too small. We will take your recommendations into account in order to improve.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wedding

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: it was great! Room was clean! AC was Cold!
Cons: The dinning area was too small for the crowd.
We enjoyed our stay. If we are ever area again we would stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017 by Best Western, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you soon again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tulsa

Nice stay

Posted Jul 1, 2017
It was a clean room wit a great breakfast. Only thing was the tv channels and selection it as limited and confusing. I also with the bed had a better comforter. Other than that the stay was great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orangefield, Texas

Antiquing in Waxahachie

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Very nice, clean and quiet hotel. It is situated near many restaurants and shopping! It is about 10 minutes from the square in Waxahachie! Easy to find and get in and out ! We stayed one night, girls trip , had 2 rooms we have no complaints. One suggestion-hairdryer in room!
5 out of 5
by J

Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
Very pleasant and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
by Laura

Didn't give us a choice.

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Only problem is we got a smoking room (yuck) verses a non-smoking room!!
1 out of 5
by Travis

Customer service is out the window these days.....

Posted Jun 14, 2017 on Hotels
Hands down, the absolute rudest front desk staff I have EVER dealt with.
5 out of 5
by Michael

I'll be back

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
It was great! A huge shower and plenty of hot water it just came out without the gusto I was accustomed to. Great breakfast, friendly staff, accommodating in every way. I will be back!
5 out of 5
by Stephen

comfort is bigger in texas.

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
had a texas shaped waffle iron, that was amazing. super clean and comfortable. housekeeping knocked on the door at 9am. straight savage, my only complaint because I was sleping so nicely.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!