Ratings based on 302 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Great rooms - even for a single night

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Stayed here to cut down on the drive to the Scarborough Renaissance Fair. It was easily one of the best hotels that I've stayed at recently. The wife was all about it when she heard about "free waffles." Shame of it was, the rest of breakfast was so good, we didn't have room for the waffles. This will mostly likely be our hotel choice when we go back again.
5 out of 5
by Leavy

Very Very Comfortable

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
Very very comfortable stay here. Really enjoyed this place. Clean, quiet, roomy, good parking, delightful staff. Highly recommend. Goin back to stay tonight in fact. Loved it.
4 out of 5
by Thomas

Short and sweet.

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel it's self was quiet and clean. The room was spacious and comfortable. The staff were virtuous and friendly. The complementary breakfast was hot and good. The only issue was the noise from the interstate. I would stay here again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from palestine

Management that doesn't care

Posted Feb 25, 2017
My truck was broken into my second night there and I asked to speak with a manager. I stayed 5 nights and I still have not heard back from the manager.
5 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ennis is a great place to visit but stay here

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
Went to visit the hotel, the hotel was under construction which when booking we was not aware of until we got there and it was too late to cancel our reservation. The floors where dirty and the ice maker on the third floor was out of order so we had to use the only one on the first floor which we had to wait for it to make more ice because it was the only one working in the whole building. The room are poorly lighted and when using the shower the whole tub and shower faucet handle moved when you went to turn it on wasn't sure if it was going to come out of the wall or not when we had to take a shower. The air conditioner worked as if it was on a timer we will not be going back anytime soon. We enjoyed visiting Ennis it was a great location but not a comfortable stay at the hotel.
5 out of 5
by Damon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Lisa

Great Stay!

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
Very comfortable!!! Nice welcoming check in, very large comfy room, nice morning breakfast. I would love to stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Jennifer

So impressed!

Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Hotels
My stay was great! I was traveling with my small daughter on our way to meet up with my husband. I felt very safe upon arriving, so I stayed. Check in literally took 2 minutes. The room was very clean, and really spacious. Got up, had free breakfast & took off very pleased with my stay. An hour after I left, I got a call from an Ennis number. It was the hotel telling me that I had left my gold necklace in the hotel. I was floored--in a great way. It would've been very easy for anyone to slip that necklace in their pocket, but the honesty shown was incredible. The cleaning staff & front desk that you have working there are good, honest, and I tip my hat off to them. Thank you so much! You have a new faithful customer in me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for price

Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Orbitz
Solid, clean hotel room for the price. Large room, staff cared about our stay, good breakfast, good stay