Ratings based on 249 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, neat hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2016
We found and booked our room online easily through Expedia. When we arrived everything was in order and Megan, the front desk clerk, was extremely friendly and got us checked in quickly. Throughout our stay Megan provided us with exceptional customer service and she really enhance our positive experience here. All the hotels were booked in Waxahachie, which was our original destination. This hotel is only about 18 miles from Waxahachie and the drive was very easy. Beds are comfortable, everything in the room was clean, and the refrigerator kept everything cold. Nice pool which was clean and well maintained. Continental breakfast was everything we expected with a nice selection and plenty of food available right up to 9:30. I would recommend this hotel absolutely if you're looking for a higher grade hotel comparatively of this type.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with friendly staff

Posted Jun 5, 2016
We had the double queen suite. Very comfy, spacious, and clean. A television in the living room area would be nice. Great hotel!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Plains, MO

Better than star rating

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Beautiful hotel and smelled amazing upon entering the front door. My room was spectacular! I would definitely recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Good value. I would stay there again.

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: New and clean.
Cons: Looks good so far, keep up the appearance.
Location: So-so location.
No problems. The location is a little odd and tricky to get to but that wasn't a big issue.
5 out of 5
by Anthony from Port Arthur

Vacation Getaway

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was very nice and knowledgeable of the surrounding area. Will stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Jean from Fort Worth

Great stay, more than expected! Recommended!!

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
Very impressed with the hotel, the room (great layout, amenities, and larger than expected room). The breakfast was amazing. Even though I didn't use it, great snack area! The water in the shower didn't get very hot, but was warm enough. There was a sign on the 2nd floor indicating ice machine and vending, yet the room was empty.
4 out of 5
by Crista

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Daniel from Oklahoma City

A++

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed here for Scarborough. Clean and nice for the price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Comfortable hotel close to everything

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Location, comfort and price.
I came to Ennis to photograph wildflowers with friends from other towns. We wanted a location that was centrally located, as our base for heading out to take photographs. The room was comfortable and roomy.
5 out of 5
by Ben

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels