Ratings based on 479 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice but needs some TLC

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Hotel staff to above and the to accommodate. Always ready to help. Disappointed with pool not having chairs to sit around Slight smell of mold throughout rooms. Mine,1st floor and sister's 2nd floor. Opposite s of hotel. Bathroom could use some better repairs and check under vanity when cleaning. Beds are very confy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne aust

Nice hotel friendly staff

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Pros: Breakfast was good and had good selection of fresh fruit
Location: Location was good close to shopping and restaurants
Nice modern and friendly place close to all amenities with plenty of parking for my car
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2017
The stay was ok -- it wasn't the cleanest hotel I've stayed in. For the age of the facility one would think it would be almost spotless. The stains in the common areas/stairwells were gross and the damages to the walls in the suite was "ghetto-ish." Unless they keep up on this sort of stuff - the building will be in terrible shape in a few years.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from illinois

Good for our needs.

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Dirty carpet. Friendly and helpful staff. Scary people loitering around the hotel all the time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

A suite for the price of a room.

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Layout and parking is designed for a short walk suitable for those with large and heavy bags.
Cons: Shower curtain didn't always capture the spray allowing a puddle to accumulate on the floor. Lobby computers did not have internet access.
Location: Franchise eateries close by and on site prepared meal restaurants a short drive in the old downtown district. A multi-plex movie theatre close by.
Motel is conveniently located for easy access to the highways for a business traveler like myself. Room was comfortable and quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2017
We have stayed here multiple times. It is a great place to stay if you want to be near the DFW area, but not tangled up in all the hustle and bustle. Price was great too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Very comfortable and close to family. We were in town for a funeral and out family was able to stay on same floor. Staff was very helpful and friendly. We were pleased with our stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great value in a good location

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is comfortable and the price is very reasonable. It is in a super convenient location! There was one person at the front desk at night that was super friendly and helpful, and another one during the day that always seemed a little pre-occupied when she had to help us. But, overall the service was good. The only negative to this hotel is that it is a little worn out. The rooms appear really modern and nice, but everything seems beat up and overused, the bathroom being the main issue. But, it certainly was not a deal breaker. This was our second stay at the hotel and we obviously chose to come back, and we would again if in the area!
5 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Taryn

Great place to stay

Posted Aug 16, 2017 on Hotels
night clerk was awesome! great budget friendly place to stay!