Ratings based on 389 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Comfortable, Convenient, and Clean

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Excellent value for the money. Really enjoyed the breakfast every morning. Hotel is close to restaurants and retail stores. Staff was pleasant. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anybody.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. Your positive feedback will serve as positive encouragement to my staff. We look forward to having you stay with us on your next visit to Waxahachie.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Comfortable yet seems dated. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Location was close to all things in Waxahachie. Pets allowed so beware if you have allergies.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Definitely above average

Posted Sep 12, 2016
The staff made the entire trip. The hotel provides all the necessities and was clean, but the staff was very accomdating throughout our trip
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lubbock, TX

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
It was not as clean as I would have liked. The couch had very visible stains on it. Even though we didn't need the couch but that just lets me know they don't keep up with cleaning. As of now I wouldn't stay there again and that's cause I will be going often to visit my daughter in college.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Lakeview

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
Overall great w the exception they did not vacume the room and bathroom had a light out
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was very clean.The receptionist was very corteous and professional. Elevator was very slow when we arrived, however it was fixed the same evening. Rooms very clean, and bed very comfortable. we will comeback.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Looked like there was mold growing above the ac unit
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. I would like to apologize for any inconveniences you experienced during your stay. I have addressed your concerns with my housekeeping staff so they can address the issues and get the air vent cleaned properly. Again, I sincerely apologize.
4 out of 5
by Daniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Joseph from Austin

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
The Desk Clerk charged the room against my credit card even after I told him the room was paid for thru Hotels.Com. This resulted in a double charge against my card. He said he reversed the charge but a hold was placed upon the card and it has taken numerous phone calls to get this corrected. The Desk Clerk needs to listen to the customer first and also receive some training on payment procedures.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I sincerely apologize for the issues you experienced at check in and with your credit card being doubled charged. I can assure you that proper measures were taken to prevent these types of issues from happening in the future. Again, I apologize for the inconvenience and hope that if you are ever in our area again you will consider staying with us so we may have another chance to offer you superior service.