Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very hard to get to!

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Pros: it has potential, needs renovating!
Cons: The bed, air conditioner, the commode so low you are practically on the floor!
Location: Traffic nightmare and not enough parking!
The air conditioner kept coming on during freezing weather. Could not turn it off, it was taped shut! I could feel the mattress was old and needed replacing! felt like I was laying on an old spring bed. Miserable!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel - the best staff ever

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: nothing
Location: Everything was very close by - one exit and you at at the center of everything - shopping and dining
Hotel very clean - staff always friendly and very helpful - decided to stay an extra night and they found us a room although the hotel was a sell out -
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Overall Excellent Hotel, Would Stay Again

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Clean spacious rooms, fresh baked cookies, friendly service.
Cons: Continental breakfast needs some work, lacking in quality and flavor.
Location: GPS led us right to it but seems like it would be a little difficult to get to otherwise.
Fairly well in keeping with the quality, service, and comfort we've come to expect from Hampton Inn. Hotel is very up to date. I'm not sure if all the rooms at this location are huge or if ours was huge due to being handicap accessible - but it was extremely roomy. Wish I had taken pictures to post here but we got in a little late and didn't think about it until much later. In addition to being a large room, it was very nice and clean. We had a sitting area with a couch, 2 chairs, and a table. There was a long desk with comfy desk chair. The bed was very comfortable. My only complaint about the room are the pillows...they are these square things and we much prefer at least standard sized pillows. Maybe you can request those, I didn't think to ask. The bathroom was massive, but once again may have been due to being a handicap accessible room. There was no tub, I prefer a shower so no big deal there. The shower was as long and at least as wide as a full sized tub. We did not like the included breakfast much at all. The omlelets were kinda rubbery and lacking flavor. The pastries not good, didn't like the flavor. Really liked the fresh fruit, and coffee good. That's ok, planned to eat light anyway since we were stopping down the way in West for kolaches. Front desk staff, wonderfully friendly and helpful. 5 stars for them. And then gave us each a bag of food to take on the road....had an Otis Spunkmeyer muffin, apple, granola bar, and bottled water in ea. bag.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Good bargain

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Room was nice and large, good view of the area. Some of the nicest and most helpful staff we've met in years of travel.
Cons: Bathroom could have been a bit cleaner. Other than that it was good.
Location: Check out downtown Waxahachie. Cool courthouse in the middle of town and couple of authentic restaraunts. One side of town has beautiful older homes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016
The check in clerk was a little rude at first. She had an attitude which I didn't appreciate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Clean and comfortable

Posted May 4, 2016
Pros: I need a handicapped accessible room and this one is plenty large enough for my mobility device.
Cons: The handicapped accessible bathroom needs either a walk-in shower or seat in the tub and more grab bars.
Location: The only places available to eat nearly are mediocre chain restaurants. Convenient for Scarborough Faire goers.
We have stayed in this hotel twice and will do so again the next time we are in the area. It is very clean and comfortable and reasonably priced. The complementary breakfast is diverse enough so that even the pickiest eater can find something to satisfy. The ladies in the breakfast area keep everything fresh and replenished. If there is anything you want and don't see they will try to find something to please you. I enjoy having the fresh fruit and hot beverages available at all times night and day. The desk staff are very warm and welcoming. The maids do a good job also.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from memphis

Great stopover hotel.

Posted Mar 19, 2016
Pros: Location, comfort, price
Cons: No tub.
Location: Every restaurant you could want. Also some kind of convention center.
The room was huge and comfortable. More like a suite. Flat screen about 40" on a swivel. All furniture new and plush. The only downside was the shower....made for handicapped or elderly, but it still did just fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasing

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Pleasing stay. Staff was friendly but slow. Had to wait 20 min to purchase items at the store while they were on the phone. When checking out there was no one at the desk (6am) to assisist in check out. left key on the counter....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Texas

We have stayed here before!

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Pros: Staff!!
Cons: Nothing
Location: Lots of restaurants and things to do.
We like to stay here for the grandkids indoor pool.. I arrived to check in and our room was not ready so they upgraded us to a suite. Just a great place to stay,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Front desk staff

Posted Nov 26, 2015
The last working the front desk on out stay was rude and very unaccomodating.