Ratings based on 276 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016
The check in clerk was a little rude at first. She had an attitude which I didn't appreciate.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
We used the Hampton Inn for a one night stop and really enjoyed. Staff was so friendly. The pool was nice and the breakfast selection was great! Our room was very clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Clean and comfortable

Posted May 4, 2016
Pros: I need a handicapped accessible room and this one is plenty large enough for my mobility device.
Cons: The handicapped accessible bathroom needs either a walk-in shower or seat in the tub and more grab bars.
Location: The only places available to eat nearly are mediocre chain restaurants. Convenient for Scarborough Faire goers.
We have stayed in this hotel twice and will do so again the next time we are in the area. It is very clean and comfortable and reasonably priced. The complementary breakfast is diverse enough so that even the pickiest eater can find something to satisfy. The ladies in the breakfast area keep everything fresh and replenished. If there is anything you want and don't see they will try to find something to please you. I enjoy having the fresh fruit and hot beverages available at all times night and day. The desk staff are very warm and welcoming. The maids do a good job also.
5 out of 5
by Craig from Austin

Great Place

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
Stay here often on businees, always clean and comfortable, staff always friendly and helpful
4 out of 5
by verne from kansas city

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
aok
4 out of 5
by Susan from Fort Worth

Great People Great Hotel

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed at the Hampton Inn because our daughter was getting married on Saturday, April 16th, at the Scarborough Renaissance Festival, and the hotel was very nice and very convenient. The room for us and the room for the Bride and Groom was excellent! The couple had the hot tub suite, which made it very special. The hotel staff was extremely helpful and friendly. They checked several times a day to see if a cancellation came in which would allow us to stay on Saturday night. One of the desk clerks saw me running back and forth several times loading things, and he brought me a bottle of chilled water! I wish I had gotten his name, beause he went above and beyond!
5 out of 5
by Amber

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Heather from Waco, Texas

Great hotel!

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed 2 nights for business . Very friendly staff welcomed us and warm cookies at check in. Very clean and easy location!
3 out of 5
by Kelli

Priced too high

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
I think the price I paid was way more than this hotel was deserving. I was suppose to receive a free night though hotels.com, but because this hotel was priced so high, I ended up paying $52. Later I saw this same hotel going for under $100. There was really nothing much special about this hotel. It's location was not far from my destination. A bit disappointed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
I always enjoy staying at the Hampton. The staff is friendly and attends to your needs