Ratings based on 279 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nightmare

Posted Aug 13, 2017
Worst experience in 45 years nothing was good about my 13day stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments. Your opinion and satisfaction is very important to us and I am very sorry we were unable to meet your expectations. Rest assured, your comments are taken to heart and we will do everything we can to improve. Thank you for sharing with us and we hope to see you again soon. Respectfully, Lacey LQ Customer Care
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from waxahachie tx

Clean and comfortable

Posted May 29, 2017
I liked the hotel in general...clean...updated...comfortable...plenty of room everwhere...the only thing that got to me was the housekeeping crew were very noisy early in the morning ....started my days earlier than i wanted to...good coffee!
5 out of 5
by paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Virginia

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
The staff at the front desk was super friendly, very nice and accommodating. The hotel was very clean and the bed in our room was super comfortable. My only negative comment would be that I thought the price of the room was over-priced for a small town like Waxahachie.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lufkin

NIce hotel and location

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: Nice rooms and furnishings, nice staff
Cons: Wall are too thin. You can hear every step in the hall and talk through the walls. Once I woke thought someone was in my room, but it was upstairs.
Overall, very nice. The location is back from the feeder road, but you there are side streets that give easy access in and out of the hotel, no matter what direction you are coming from.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2017
Staff experience is good. However, upon arrival at hotel in the lobby has an foul odor. The room also has an odor and carpet does not look like it's been vacummed. Breakfast is cold and bagels taste like it's old.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2017 by Rick, Hotel Management
Thank you for bringing that to our attention. We will share this experience with our staff and make sure it is corrected. Sincerely apologize and hope that you will give us another opportunity.
5 out of 5
by Brenda

Great spot to explore from.

Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels
We just needed a room to sleep in, but upon seeing the hotel and room wished we had some more time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Low priced and nice.

Posted Apr 22, 2017
We stayed there as a stop on a long trip We enjoyed the location in the commercial businesses around the hotel property I would stay there again
1 out of 5
by Holli

They gave my pre paid room away

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
They gave my pre paid room away
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2017 by Robert, Hotel Management
Dear Holli, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We apologize for the inconvenience caused to you. The hotel management team will be advised of your review in an effort to improve our operations. Your comments are taken seriously and we will take steps to make the guest experience even better. Respectfully, LQ Customer Care
5 out of 5
by Linda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels