Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
26% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Dianna from Rogersville, Missouri

Weekend in Waxahachie

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was in state of re-modeling but rooms were nice and clean. Had to ask for extra towels as the ones they use are double the size of a hand towel. They were very nice about it. One washing machine was out of order and looked like it had been for a while and both dryers were out of order. Work on the pool was going on but area looked like it will be nice when it is done.
1 out of 5
by Husain

Bad

Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
Rooms had a creepy smell and bed was very uncomfortable
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from d

Hotel from hell I 35 waxahatchie tx

Posted Oct 19, 2015
The staff was very incompetent, the older guy working was rude, I was put in a room that was being under renevation, I had to go switch rooms, while switching room I was told I wouldn't be bothered much really? Who wants to be bothered, the cheapest looking room I've ever seen, a TV mounted in a dinette table hanging on a wall. When I received a new room I was told they didn't know if anyone was in my new room to go check
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Stay was great, but towels had a bunch of stains so it felt a little gross.
1 out of 5
by rodney from Rochelle Tx

Never again use hotels.com

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
I will never use hotels.com again because this is what kind of motels they represent. The ice machine was broke and had been broke for more than a month. Parking was non existent. You could not understand the receptionist .they were overbooked. They turned away the people ahead of me and the people ahead of me presented there reservation on paper and the recession replied sorry and that there was nothing they do to help them. No do not disturb
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

no blankets or light bulbs

Posted Oct 12, 2015
the light in the bathroom was out so it was impossible to shower or dress because the bathroom was so small that when the door was open for light the room had no place to stand
1 out of 5
by Heather

It was bad.

Posted Sep 19, 2015 on Hotels
Giant burn holes in the paper thin bedspread. Blood sprays in the bathroom. Towels were so rough they scratched my skin. No water pressure in the shower. No plug to take a bath.
1 out of 5
by Jerry

Worst Stay Ever

Posted Sep 10, 2015 on Hotels
Toilet was broken, remote control was broken. No stopper in bath so I was unable to bath the kids. Room was hot and took 4 hours to cool down for an 8 hour stay. Door was easily opened from inside by toddlers & did not automatically lock upon leaving. All in all I felt unsafe with the rif raf hanging around outside. Hotel clerk very unpersonable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great spot to spend the night

Posted Sep 6, 2015
My friends and I went down for a dove hunt and we just needed a bed to sleep in. Was this place the renaissance? No, but it was only $40. The bed and pillows were comfortable, the staff was very friendly, and the room was clean. What more do you really need?
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2015 on Hotels