Ratings based on 209 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Adorable, cozy place!

Posted Apr 21, 2017
During our round-trip drive to Galveston, TX, this was the best overnight stay of all! The lobby was cozy and inviting. We backed our car up to the door of our room which made the unloading task very easy. The staff was pleasant and chatty. Overall, this was a delightful stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Williamsburg Pa

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Great stay! Quiet, very friendly, loved the recliner in our room! Great breakfast and helpful staff! Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Stayed one night after doing some business in Ennis. Front desk staff was friendly and helpful, Room was nice and clean, and there was a really comfy recliner in the room. Breakfast the next morning was good, though nothing exceptional. All in all a pleasant stay with no problems.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just like the other reviews said

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Older, but very clean and friendly staff! Definitely would recommend.
5 out of 5
by Linda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Fred W.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tx

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Excellent for the price, great condition, and service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego

stayed here for years

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: location and staff
Cons: see above
Location: love it
I have been staying here off and on for at least 14 years. (when I come to town as I was born and raised in alma/ennis) I feel it is in need of some general overall deep cleaning and updating. I would stay here again, but can tell it is aging with little to no upkeep. I only say this as I love the location and hope they put some $$ into the deferred maintenance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: Friendly and clean. Met my needs.
Location: I stay in Ennis when I go to Dallas. This is the third hotel I've stay at in Ennis. From now on, it will be the only one I stay at.
Very nice hotel. Older building but enjoyed my stay. Staff was great and very friendly. Will stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Nancy

no fuss & friendly

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
the lady working the continental breakfast on the morning of 1/7 and 1/8 was one of the most friendliest, non-obnoxious, people i have come across in a long time. This is a lady to retain! A+ stay