Ratings based on 208 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jupiter, Fl

The hotel has seen better days

Posted Dec 28, 2017
Pros: It was quiet at night due to lack of customers.
Cons: It needs a complete floor to roof remodel
Location: Sad, because it is a prime location right of the highway. A Lot of new restaurants and businesses going in all around it.
#1- driving all day looking to relax. Arrived 3:00pm check in time #2- We needed to cancel the following day's stay, not allowed because I booked through Expedia? #3- We lugged our luggage up the stairs to the room. Room had not been cleaned, all of the linens in the middle of the floor #4-lugged everything back down stairs, no help offered when requested. Requested a cancellation of reservation, told no. #5-Got to room, shower enclosure falling of the wall, filthy cabinet doors on vanity filthy carpet, hodge podge of furniture. Stained bed cover (yuk)removed the bed cover slept in our clothes. No place to go. #6- Chose not to risk the free breakfast the next morning #7- great potential, poor execution.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ga

Absolutely filthy!!!!!!

Posted Nov 27, 2017
I was unable to change my room to non smoking not even 2 whole mins after reserving. When i entered it smelled as if someone had just finished smoking. The linen was full of stains as well as the towels. I was told that they were fully booked when i checked in so i didnt try to request anothet room. The next day i was told " u should have asked for another room and/or someone would have brought u clean linen and towels." My wuestio. Is why put dirty linen and towels in to begin with. The linen was folded in a way as to hide all or the stains as were the towels. I am very disgusted at my accomodations and will take further action in this matter.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hinesville

Great hotel to stay. Friendly staff.

Posted Nov 26, 2017
This is not the first time I stayed in Baymont. Every time my husband and I stayed we gets friendly service and staff. Comfortable rooms to stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Pros: Convenient, descent price
The walls are very thin. The beds are hard as plywood. They need to get rid of jet tub as they hold bacteria. The staff was very nice. The breakfast was very minimal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Conveniently located for my needs.

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Conveniently located for my needs with restaurants and other retail facilities nearby.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from jacksonville, FL

Short stay for family event

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Acceptable to be kind, room was smelly when first got there, after turning air on it improved. Very outdated, bathroom is old and stained. Carpet old and dark and furniture looks worn and discolored. In desperate need of remodel and clean up!!!! Only pro is good location in town and breakfast fairly good, included.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel great price

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: everything updated except tub
Cons: tub
room was clean great price had microwave and refrigerator
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pittsburgh, pa

Bugs

Posted Oct 17, 2017
The room was dirty and bug infested. There was mild growing in a large patch on the bathroom door. The sink basin was cracked in several locations, and the floors needed vacuumed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south carolina

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Cons: Sheets a bit rough
Location: Lots of restaurants and Okefenokee Park nearby
Friendly staff. Convenient location. Excellent rate.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fort myers

Weekend stay. ...

Posted Oct 2, 2017
I really love the property and the price is right. So you get what you pay for. But it could use some tlc...ceiling paint was peeling. Bathroom could use a deep paint and update. Floor had loads of dark spots. ...other than that it was pleasant quiet staff was friendly. Breakfast was okay. ...its nice to have someone restock alot of things was out.