Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nj

relaxing and quite

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Pros: just about everything
Cons: It could be me, but had trouble with the wifi connection. Needed log in 2 too three times to get to where I wanted to go.
Location: Location was fine, shopping and restaurants close by.
very friendly staff. If you needed help they were there too assist. Always greeted you and asked you needed help with anything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando Fl

Small town view

Posted Jan 19, 2016
The staff was friendly, rates were very reasonable, and the location is ideal for out of towners or a one night stand
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2016 by April, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are pleased to hear you were satisfied with the accommodations. We hope to see you again. Thank you, April McDuffie
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was ok, but not the best.

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Pros: The hotel staff was friendly and it was close to our destination spot.
Cons: Housekeeping could use a detailed training camp. Food quality was terrible.
Location: We were visiting family for the weekend so we weren't focused on tourist attractions.
We found the rooms extremely cramped and not as clean a they could be. The hide away bed, which we counted on for one of our guests, was broken and full of food crumbs and trash. They moved us to another room, which also had a broken hide away, but fortunately, my husband was able to fix it and we were able to use it for the duration of our stay. The one day that we did have hotel housekeeping clean our room, there was a pile of used towels left on the bathroom floor and the bathtub wasn't cleaned, which made me wonder what else hadn't been done. The hotel staff was very friendly, and over all it was okay, but not great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2016 by April, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to review your stay. I have to say this is the first time anyone has complained that our rooms are too small, as that is out of my control, I will focus on the issues you had with housekeeping. I apologize for the lack of service you experienced and would like you to know that I have addressed your concerns to our head of housekeeping and we will make sure the housekeeping staff is refreshed in their duties and responsibilities. Thank you again for your feedback.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great value! Very nice linens! Breakfast great

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Visiting ailing Dad and hotel made trip very comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2016 by April, Hotel Management
TriciaAnn, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay and thank you for staying at Comfort Suites. We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in my home town

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Courteous staff. My rooms were clean and comfortable. The kids were able to eat breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2016 by April, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and thank you for staying at Comfort Suites.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by amy from Jacksonville

Do not stay here

Posted Nov 15, 2015 on Hotels
I will never go back.The manager was rude.My daughter stop by for a few minutes with her two teacup chiauha but didn't stay so manager charged extra $60 on my card.Then as I left charged another $150 on my card because I washed my travel car ash tray in the tub.She said I smoked in the room but I didn't,my mom was with me and has asthma. It was my daughters birthday but the manager made our stay a horrible experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sandra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jin Woo

Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2016 by April, Hotel Management
Jin Woo, Thank you for your five star review! We are pleased to know you enjoyed your stay. Looking forward to seeing you again soon.
2 out of 5
by Robin from Colchester

Nice staff, terrible service

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
Nice people, terrible service. The room was well-appointed and very clean. However, Wifi only worked for about an hour during our entire stay. Printer did not work in guest computer area. Housekeeping did not clean our room on Saturday.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2016 by April, Hotel Management
Robin, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I would like to apologize for the service or rather lack of service you experienced while at our Comfort Suites. We pride ourselves in taking great care with the service we provide our guest and we have discussed the issues you experienced with our computer tech, service provider and housekeeping staff, I assure you that the issues have been resolved and should you choose to stay with us again you will see a difference in the service.