Ratings based on 161 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ok hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: the bed it was very comfy
Cons: the furniture setting
Location: went to visit mother in laws biryhday
what I did not like was where the tv was had to move furniture around so I could wright and watch tv.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

HUGE Misrepresentation. RATE HIKES!! BEWARE!!!

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: NOTHING!
Cons: Demolition!
This is a fly by night Indian owned hotel that's looking for cash stays. All of our bookings are done and paid for through Expedia for security reasons (and in this case it worked). Woman at desk last name Sweat tried to jack the room rate up due to my profile saying 1 and not 2 for the stay, even though we had already paid through Expedia using our points and little bit of cash. Pictures of rooms and area are very deceiving. Spoke with local police dept. about incident. They said this was not the first time they had complaints about this. I left it in Expedia's hands and of course Expedia made it right. Refunded credit card, refunded points used and gave me a nice voucher to use on a future stay. Expedia and all travel sites need to pull this from their sites. VERY DECEPTIVE!!! BEWARE!!!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A Place to Stay Away From

Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
Extremely dirty room, had to wear shoes because your feet would be black from the dirt. Holes in the sheets. When I arrived, I had to wipe down all the furniture tops because they were so dirty and had debris on them. Had to put the curtain between the door and jamb to have some privacy. Would not stay again. Breakfast only consisted of yogurt, cereal,waffles, toast cereal and hard-cooked eggs. No variety at all.
4 out of 5
by Corey from Charlotte, NC

First time at this location

Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
My room had a roach crawling around in it (picture attached). The bathtub should be either cleaned with a stronger cleaning solution or replaced. It was deeply stained or just not cleaned very well. Overall the stay was comfortable. I would stay here again, yet also consider other options since there are sooo many others in the area. The front desk clerk wasn't anything spectacular, but took care of my needs, which is what matters.
4 out of 5
by Ronald

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Ciara from Florida

Nasty

Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Hotels
The stay was horrible the room had roaches I put my plate of food in the microwave come back roaches everywhere.It's the summer time and the pool close at 8p.m soon as I got to the room I had an hour in the pool. The A.C don't work you don't need to sleep under the cover that how hot it be. Never again I spend my money at this hotel again.The breakfast is horrible no the only thing hot is the waffles.
4 out of 5
by Freda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Peter from Oxford. UK

A step into the unkown.

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
visited Waycross for Civic Park re dedication. first visit to USA. wifi was poor meaning keeping in touch with family was difficult. The description of breakfast as "Continental" was a little misleading to us coming from the UK where a Continental breakfast is vastly different to what was available at Waycross. I also found it difficult to deal with laundry with only one washer and dryer which was in constant use. the plus point was the help and friendliness of the staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet, comfortable, clean, accommodating staff

Posted May 16, 2016
I had read the reviews, so I wasn't expecting much from this hotel. It exceeded my expectations. The room was quiet and very clean. The bed was so comfortable that I slept even better than at home, and the price was very reasonable. When I had a question about my reservation, the staff was very helpful. If I am back in the Waycross area, I will stay here again.