Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2015
The Econo lodge in douglas is not the nicest hotel i have ever stayed at but the staff are veary friendly and the hotel is rather clean. the outside needs a little work here and there but over all staying there has been enjoyable. it is right next door to a Dollar General and pizza hut which is also nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2015 by Stewart, Hotel Management
Thank You so much we are delighted that you stay with us!!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
The top covers on both beds was ripped and torn... The telephone didn't received in coming calls...no elevators for disabled people even after I called twice to inform them I was disabled with 2 under age children... False advertising of bar located inside the hotel....I will rate this hotel as a 3....I am a professional travel agent and I do review all hotel or private resorts yelp...
5 out of 5
by Tim from Springtown

Douglas, Ga

Posted Sep 6, 2015 on Hotels
Large clean comfortable room
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

never again

Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels
I was there for a family reunion and booked this room at the last minute...that will never happen again....the room was definitely motel status and the ceiling had water damage....they didn't provide enough towels nor pool towels and if u requested more towels you had to drop off your used towels...never again...
2 out of 5
by James from Houston , Tx

Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
Over priced for the room .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from baker,fl

Very close to all restaurants and shopping.

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: The POOL, it was so hot the 4 days we stayed and spent most of the time in the pool
Location: restaurants and shopping very close by.
We were there for a funeral and we all stayed there using a total of 4 rooms. The rooms were nice and room was cleaned as well as expected. Then pillows were too soft{ I had brought my own pillow} The gym was a mystery as we assumed that the room key would open it up. Finally went to front desk and got the key to open the door There is no information in the room to tell us that. The breakfast was good the second morning, the first morning the biscuits were so hard you could not cut them with a knife
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2015 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank You for staying at the Econo Lodge in Douglas Ga
4 out of 5
by Rhonda from Murrayville GA

School Reunion

Posted Aug 5, 2015 on Hotels
Was there for a class reunion. Over all it was nice for the time we were in the room. Spent a lot of time in the area not in the room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very reasonable price for rooms

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Pros: All the amenities.
Cons: Breakfast was slim picking and no meats. Also advertise laundry available and it was broken during our stay.
Location: Many restaurants and several shopping centers within a mile of hotel.
Hotel staff were very nice and courtesy. Breakfast was basic breads and cereals. No meats. Rooms were comfortable with microwaves, refrigerator, iron boards and many channels on tv. Centally located in Douglas. We here for family reunion and this was perfect for our needs.
2 out of 5
by Dennis from Tulsa

Posted Jul 15, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was in disrepair. Many rooms had no furnishings. One had the air conditioner missing where feral cats roamed in and out. Room was OK but could've been cleaner. I would not recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2015 by stewart, Hotel Management
Thank You for taking the time to complete our survey and we are sorry that we fell below you exceptions, some of our rooms do not have furniture due to the fact that those rooms are under renovations at the time, We hope to see you again in the future.
5 out of 5
by anthony from Philadelphia, PA

Very comfortable

Posted Jul 12, 2015 on Hotels
The room was very clean. The staff was polite and helpful. The parking was plentiful, clean, well lite, and safe. The pool was a salt water pool and was clean. The place was not crowded. Very relaxing place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2015 by stewart, Hotel Management
Thank You!!!