Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Perfect for my mini vacay

Posted Apr 14, 2017
I arrived on a Friday night and stayed 4 nights I had read that they have a tendency to cancel reservations, so I did call to let them know I would have a late check in. They gave me no trouble at all. The facility was very nice for the price. Bed was comfortable, bathroom was clean. I ended up staying an extra night with no trouble at all. Will definitely stay here again! :) don't listen to the negative reviews. People are picky and shouldn't expect a palace for $55/night. Also was only charged $10/night for my dog.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Commold set needed to be replaced. Not much of a variety for breakfast .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Dirty room

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Was not good !! Room was dirty, staff not helpful. Would not recommend this place to anyone
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2017 by Econo, Hotel Management
Thank You for taking the time to give us feed back on your recent stay, we are very sorry we did not live up to your exceptions, we hope to see you again.
4 out of 5
by LaJuan

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
It was great for the price
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice Hotel on the main road

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: The room was OK
Cons: The B/K
Location: Stop late left early
Check in was OK but there was only one person on duty for 18 hours and there was no B/K. We won't stop there next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Douglas, GA.

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Clean, quiet & convenient to work and other places of interest.
I stay 3 to 4 nights a week for business. been staying there 3 weeks now. Nice place to stay. Quiet, clean and well lit. The desk help is helpful and pleasant. All amenities are in the rooms that saves a trip to the office. Only complaint is the outdoor pool isn't open, such is life. I am scheduled to stay there 3 more times this month so that should speak for itself.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Doyglas, GA.

First stay at this locale

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Orbitz
Cons: nothing
Quick check in upgraded to a double bedroom and moved down to the 1st floor. It was quiet & clean. Coffee maker in the room, hair dryer, iron and board also. fridge was larger than a minnie fridge which was nice. Held all that I brought. would not hesitate to stay here again. Would be willing to recommend it to anyone who might be staying in Douglas. Was pleased with everything overall.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2016 by stewart , Hotel Management
Thank You for taking the time to give us a review we are pleased that you like our hotel and we hope to see you again soon. Thanks Again Stewart
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
Good hotel I Recomended
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Very quiet stay

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Nothing fancy but clean sheets, towels, bathroom, and bed. Those are most important to me. Had a king size bed but pillows were small. Bed was comfy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2016 by Stewart, Hotel Management
Thank You for staying with us!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from P

Needs work and repairs. Understaffed, but friendly

Posted Sep 7, 2016
I was on the second floor and parts of the ceiling were crumbling and peeling. There was a large bulging water stain running the width of the room. It stormed heavily on my first night and I couldn't sleep thinking that the poorly drained roof was going to collapse at that weakened spot. There were no do not disturb signs in my room to hang on the door, as such every time I came back to my room it had been 'serviced'. Once, the new bedding was left folded on the stripped bed, and i made the bed as I needed it (I only wanted to sleep on the surface of the comforter)- later that evening I returned and the bed had been made, so room service had been in twice in less that 8 hours, unwanted. Despite the cards that instruct to put towels on the ground that you want taken, I hung my towels (after light use) and both times they had been replaced, and my grooming supplies adjusted. 600 Channels and maybe 7 are viewable. I moved my mini sofa and found months worth of food crumbs and McDonald's fries underneath. The minimal staff/owners were very pleasant and if anything seemed overworked. I didn't complain at the time because I didn't want my stay or leave to become awkward. I just needed a bed and a place to put my bags for two days of funeral.