Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rock hill sc

Beautiful

Posted May 11, 2017
They just finished remodeling the entire place. The only downside was it they still have Construction stuff everywhere. I'm sure it is cleaned up by now.
4 out of 5
by Lynee

Great hotel but needs to do remodel in afternoon

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
The only complaint is that they are obviously working on the hotel because I got woke up with hammer and drill sounds before 9 am.
5 out of 5
by Angela

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was extremely friendly and the hotel was very clean.
5 out of 5
by michelle

Best money value in Douglas

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is remodeling that's the only reason I didn't give condition a 5. We stay in Douglas often and this is now our hotel of choice. Good breakfast, nice, friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel, friendly staff

Posted Jan 12, 2017 on Hotels
The staff members at this hotel were very friendly and accomodating during our stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room good - hotel okay

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
The beds were cozy and room was fine but the hotel was under construction and many amenities were not available. Coffee in lobby was cold, and they didn't have a lot of breakfast items (no orange juice).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Modern, nice hotel for the area

Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
Best breakfast I've had and I've traveled all over the state!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Hotels
The floor was noisy. People slamming doors
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Under construction

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is under renovation and you share the one small elevator with workman bringing in materials and smell the paint and glues being used. Our room was redone but hadn't been cleaned properly of the caulk, etc on the molding. The breakfast wasn't up to Hampton Inn standards. The staff were friendly and helpful and quickly responded to requests. Once the reno is over it should improve.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Awesome hotel & staff

Posted Oct 18, 2016
We always stay at the Hampton when visiting family. The ease of checking in, the awesome staff & the room is always clean & very comfortable.