Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Lloyd

Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
The room was fine. How ever it would have been much better if it had a chair other than a desk chair. Very hard to put shoes on and tie them out of a desk chair with wheels. Bath room counter top was a little high for the wife. How ever it was very comfortable.
5 out of 5
by Kristi

Baseball

Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing for my family and our baseball team
4 out of 5
by Kenneth

Waycross GA Hampton Inn .. Worth the stay

Posted Jun 3, 2017 on Hotels
I traveled from Birmingham, AL to Waycross, GA to stay at the Hampton for the night before my journey into the Okeefenokee Swamp Park. The hotel was nice and clean and with an agreeable price. The young lady who checked me in the night of Saturday 05/27/17 was exceptionally polite and professional. I hope Hampton Inn keeps her around for quite some time, because she is exemplifies the true definition of customer service.
5 out of 5
by Deborah

Nice..

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
Nice
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was recently updated (within 12 months). However, it did not appear that the A/C units had been updated. The one in my room turned on and off every five minutes. The only place where the effect of the A/C was noticeable was the work desk directly adjacent to the A/C unit. Therefore, I was cold while I had to work, but hot the rest of the time.
5 out of 5
by Rebecca

Lovely surprise!

Posted Mar 4, 2017 on Hotels
We were in town traveling on business. All three of our rooms were very comfortable and we all slept like babies. And the newly-refurbished look and feel was really stylish
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from savannah, georgia

very nice and comfortable hotel

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: comfort of bedding and cleanliness
Cons: some minor touch up painting
Location: lots of restaurants, shopping and okefenokee swamp park
we spent the day at Okefenokee park and was a few hours away from home so decided to stay at this hotel. It was very clean, convenient and comfortable. We enjoyed the fitness room and how up to date the equipment and amenities were.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wasn't impressed with the remodel/refresh...

Posted Jan 28, 2017 on Hotels
Walked in the room to find a roach crawling across the floor and the shower looked as though it had not been cleaned.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not up to the usual Hampton Inn standard.

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Disappointing sums up our experience. The staff was nice and the breakfast was decent. That's the positive. The hotel is under a state of construction that appears to not end. They are working all over the place without organization. We stayed on the 2nd floor and had to go up to the 3rd floor for ice and then found due to construction was impassable. The rooms are only partially renovated. Old carpet in hallways scattered with paint. Tile work incomplete. Housekeeping left much to be desired. The bathroom was not cleaned well and the vacuuming of the carpets were hastily done. After the first night they were still not vacuumed. The toiletries in the bathroom were like a budget hotel. Beds and bed coverings were old and tired. This is the first time in many many years that a hair dryer was not even in the room. Instead of a Hampton Inn, this should be considered a "budget hotel". We have stayed at many Hampton Inns over the years and been very pleased. This one was at the bottom of the rankings. Stay at another hotel in Waycross for a lot less money!