Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Easy to find during the day
Cons: Maybe the lighting @ the front of the entrance off the highway could be improved to make it easier @ night to see where to enter
Location: Easy access , several places to choose from to eat, & shop
Staff were very friendly & easy to communicate with. Very helpful to make stay pleasant,
4 out of 5
by Kevin

Nice to return home

Posted Jun 24, 2015 on Hotels
It was good to come back
4 out of 5
by Daryl from PA

good stay

Posted May 14, 2015 on Hotels
good
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from

Absolutely Terrible!

Posted Mar 8, 2015
The room smelled so bad that we had to sit outside in 37 degree weather to breathe. The whole interior wreaked of smoke. Mold in the bathroom, broken furniture, too many burns in the comforters to count, TV volume didn't work. Door handle broken from the outside. Beds were built on plywood bases and uneven.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was just a quick overnight stay.

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Pros: Location, clea andquiet.
I was passing thru and got a room here. It was a great motel, close to a restaurant, Walmart was within walking distance so we could restock our supplies easily. I was pulling a trailer and they were very accommodating for parking. The room was clean and quiet, and had a nice flat screen TV with a large selection of channels.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from l

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Usually excellent, this time not so good. Room was right by ice machine very loud
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Conroe, TX

Just Super 8, But Staff was Great

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Pros: Staff
Cons: The facilities and furnishings seem old.
Location: Ummm....not much!
We stayed at the Super 8 because let's face it, Douglas does not have much to offer. The facilities were as to be expected, but the staff members were a pleasant surprise. The General Manager, Andy Patel, was very concerned with our room being just the right fit for our family. All of the staff were quick to respond to any requests that we had.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super 8 Douglas

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Hotel staff was very nice but that's the only thing good I can say about it first room we got air conditioner was bad so we were moved to the room across the hall where only two lights worked in the whole room the bathroom and the lamp by the window the tv was from the 80s the remote didn't work the beds were horrible and top it all off the towels were not even clean so don't recommend staying at this hotel
4 out of 5
by racing2win

Great little motel

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Orbitz
Great little motel, nice and quiet. Breakfast bar OK. Would stay at again..Very pet friendly. Check-in staff was very pleasant and helpful.
5 out of 5
by dave from From Chicago

Met by expectations quite well

Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels
Location is convenient on US 441, next to many restaurants. Wi-fi worked well. Pretty quiet. Room was quite big. The room was only $51 and worked out great for me.