Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Gene

Staff is super nice

Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was super friendly. It had turned out to be be cold that night and my heater was not working. Owner moved me to another room. Carried my things over for me . I found that I was in a very busy area of town but traveling one night at a time you can expect that occasionally.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ga.

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Leftover coffee from the morning before if you went before 6a.m...leftover bread.(somewhat stale)...great staff tho.
5 out of 5
by ANNA

Wonderful Hotel/Motel

Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay was awesome❤ We love Super 8,and search them out wherever we go!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap

Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Hotels
Poor from the start as I was not put in my correct room after repeating it a few times. Said room had a death trap for a bathtub. Finally got switched to the right room which was better but the appliances were not hooked to power. I didn't request any housekeeping on this 5 night stay and on the day of checkout the maid is trying to barge in about me checking out. Not my cup of tea for a leisure trip luckily it was all business
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
Great beds. New carpet. Quiet. Friendly owner and staff. Pet friendly for a small fee.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Basics

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
Nice management & staff. A good solid basic hotel. Bed was very comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Just OK...

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Convenient location to everything in town.
I selected the hotel for a short stay as the price was economical. The hotel staff was friendly. The accommodations were just OK. The bathtub faucet had a slight drip that was annoying. The room was hard to get warm at night. If I returned I would probably stay at another hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
Sheets came off the bed as soon as I laid in it. Then kept coming off all night. Room was clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
Called way ahead of hurricane Matthew for a hotel that accepted pets in the Douglas area. The owners were very nice, and accommodating for all of the refugees that ended up there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels