Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
Very loud, difficult to sleep. Poor selection for breakfast, 1 cereal no juice, bagels or rolls.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atchison, KS

accomadations could be better

Posted Apr 27, 2017
the room lighting was LED and cold looking. Countertops were granite and cold looking . Plumbing could use some work. Atmosphere not good,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not good!

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
The room had a refrigerator that was either not plugged in or not working. The shower was so hardent to figure out that I had to call the front desk to ask. The bracket for the chain on the door was broken. If I ever make it back into the area I will not stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Worth every penny of your money

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Orbitz
The hotel is as clean and comfortable as any four star hotel I have stayed. I strongly recommend it.
3 out of 5
by Joseph

Decent value

Posted Jan 27, 2017 on Hotels
After reading other reviews I thought it was a 50/50 chance that we would regret staying at this hotel, but overall for the price it worked out well. When we arrive I noted the property was well maintained, the Lobby clean, the Staff courteous and helpful. We were put in the furthest section from the smoking rooms and upgraded from a queen to King, which was very nice extra they offered us. The room overall was clean, there was some gravel on the chair probably from somebody's luggage/shoes, we just brushed it off. Some items we noticed: The light next to the bed was not plugged in and there were no visible outlet near the bed. The shower grab handle in the enclosure was lose and had large hole where it was mounted, not a issue for us but I wondered if water getting in behind the shower would cause problems down the road like mold. The toilet was loose on the floor, caught me off guard but didn't leak. The continental breakfast was not much, but to be fair I think at the time we were one of only 3 rooms booked in the whole hotel. (winter and not a special weekend). I would stay again, for the price it was fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

not Queen

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Pros: easy to find, close to the college, McDonald's & Pizza Hut were right next door
Cons: .
Location: .
staff were nice, just that we thought the bed were going to be Queen size, but no way they were, they were full size.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
Great free breakfast!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place for the price

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Person at the desk was very helpful
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small town hotel

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Rooms were recently renovated and much improved since our last stay couple years ago. Comfortable room and adequate hotel. Nothing fancy, but certainly suits our needs for a weekend stay. Very economical.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and Clean

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
Front desk is very helpful, they always treat us fairly.