Ratings based on 875 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Okay hotel. nothing to get excited about. Very basic and average. Clean. Front desk staff was pleasant and worked w me on an ID issue.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2017
Breakfast was ok, but not great. TV fading in and out. WiFi connection issues...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

WIFI & Cleanliness

Posted Nov 11, 2017
The WIFI did not work and had not worked for 3 days. The people at the desk did not have any idea when it would be back up. The internet connection for them to process the payment worked fine. A
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from boston

Road trip

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Very noisy A/C. & road noise. Positive - good breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Nice hotel with good breakfast with cookies upon checkin
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Williamsburg, Va.

Check the bathroom tub for hair

Posted Oct 16, 2017
The bathroom seem like it was only half done job. Hair stands in bathtub which gross me out. Tired so we made our grand daughter take a some what shower instead of a bath which was a big disappointment to her. We asked if we could stay later then. checkout time n pay the additional $10 an hour rate until 1:30pm because we needed to dress in our dress clothes to attend a wedding at 3pm. Very dissappointing they said 12:30 would be the very latest we could stay n that was if the cleaning people didn’t have to get it there. Well seems to me they could have made an exception gor a couple of hours n let us pay for the addtional cost of $10 an hour. We even had expedia add that to our little list we would like to have. They did have us a room on the 1st floor like we asked I will give them that. BTW: we ended up changing into our dress clothes outside the church 3 n 1/2 miles away from the hotel. They knew much in advance we were there to attend a wedding n yet they vould not accomadate us for a few extra hours.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Overall good please to stay. Outside noise a little loud and feel might be a bit overpriced but there was a large even in area this weekend that likely drive up cost. Staff nice and room clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greensboro, NC

New regular stop.

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: Ease and affordable pet fee.
Cons: Constant running of the AC fan even when off.
Location: In the thick of shopping, food, gas. Easy walk or 5 minute drive to necessities.
Every 6 weeks I head north and have recently decided to divide my drive with my best girl, Fiona, Wheaten Terrier. I found this hotel to be on my route, roomy, comfortable, reasonably priced, clean (especially fresh smelling) and beyond pet friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waverly, N.Y.

Traveling through

Posted Sep 17, 2017
It was a last minute find and we were pleasantly surprised at how comfortable and complete this hotel was. Great staff, room spacious and beds and pillows comfortable. Not noisy and nice little breakfast variety to start your day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super friendly & attentive staff!

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Everything you could want in a hotel stay...clean room, comfortable bed, quiet and a friendly staff. Breakfast offered healthy choices as well as big breakfast items. Very good nights sleep & excellent coffee in the morning! A nice welcome and a friendly good-bye with fast check-in & out...its all there!