Ratings based on 848 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Nice hotel with good breakfast with cookies upon checkin
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Williamsburg, Va.

Check the bathroom tub for hair

Posted Oct 16, 2017
The bathroom seem like it was only half done job. Hair stands in bathtub which gross me out. Tired so we made our grand daughter take a some what shower instead of a bath which was a big disappointment to her. We asked if we could stay later then. checkout time n pay the additional $10 an hour rate until 1:30pm because we needed to dress in our dress clothes to attend a wedding at 3pm. Very dissappointing they said 12:30 would be the very latest we could stay n that was if the cleaning people didn’t have to get it there. Well seems to me they could have made an exception gor a couple of hours n let us pay for the addtional cost of $10 an hour. We even had expedia add that to our little list we would like to have. They did have us a room on the 1st floor like we asked I will give them that. BTW: we ended up changing into our dress clothes outside the church 3 n 1/2 miles away from the hotel. They knew much in advance we were there to attend a wedding n yet they vould not accomadate us for a few extra hours.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Overall good please to stay. Outside noise a little loud and feel might be a bit overpriced but there was a large even in area this weekend that likely drive up cost. Staff nice and room clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greensboro, NC

New regular stop.

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: Ease and affordable pet fee.
Cons: Constant running of the AC fan even when off.
Location: In the thick of shopping, food, gas. Easy walk or 5 minute drive to necessities.
Every 6 weeks I head north and have recently decided to divide my drive with my best girl, Fiona, Wheaten Terrier. I found this hotel to be on my route, roomy, comfortable, reasonably priced, clean (especially fresh smelling) and beyond pet friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waverly, N.Y.

Traveling through

Posted Sep 17, 2017
It was a last minute find and we were pleasantly surprised at how comfortable and complete this hotel was. Great staff, room spacious and beds and pillows comfortable. Not noisy and nice little breakfast variety to start your day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super friendly & attentive staff!

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Everything you could want in a hotel stay...clean room, comfortable bed, quiet and a friendly staff. Breakfast offered healthy choices as well as big breakfast items. Very good nights sleep & excellent coffee in the morning! A nice welcome and a friendly good-bye with fast check-in & out...its all there!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2017
We had just stayed at another motel in Virginia. To compare these 2 experiences is night and day. Although the staff at both hotels were friendly, the cleanliness of the Best Western was superb. Everything was kept clean and the room had a nice smell. It was great to stay at the Best Western Plus in Waynesboro. Very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Jersey

Wonderful hotel...the best of our trip!

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, friendly staff, free breakfast, indoor pool
We picked this hotel because it was on our way as we worked our way up the Blue Ridge Parkway to Luray, VA. We stayed in several Best Westerns during our 8-day trip...all very nice....but this was definitely the best. The clerk as check-in was beyond friendly. The hotel was immaculate and the location was perfect....tons of restaurants, gas stations and shopping in the immediate area. The free breakfast was very good and the indoor pool was appreciated by my kids. Our room was very spacious and very clean. Would recommend this hotel to everyone!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Close to Shenandoah National Park and lots of places to eat nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pretty Quiet and Good

Posted Jul 31, 2017
I would recommend it because for the price and the location it was pretty good.