Ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay!

Posted May 17, 2016
Pros: We liked just about everything.
Location: We liked the location because we could walk Main Street to restaurants, shops and a movie theater.
The staff was very friendly and accommodating; breakfast was great. The room was warm, clean, inviting and the bed was comfortable. We liked the location because we could walk Main Street to restaurants, shops and a movie theater. The weekend weather turned cool but our room stayed warm and cozy. We really enjoyed our stay if we had one issue it is that noise seemed to travel from the downstairs during breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, Md

Cute, clean, comfy home away from home!

Posted Nov 2, 2015
My fiancé and I absolutely loved staying here. The innkeepers were beyond accommodating and made us feel right at home. It is clean, comfortable, and warm. The breakfast was delicious and presented beautifully. Margaret was even kind enough to give me the recipe after I raved about her breakfast streusel. We will definitely be going back and highly recommend this place!
4 out of 5
by Sam from DC

Cute B&B with great hosts!

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
The hosts are super friendly and welcoming.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Had fabulous time at Burgundy Lane!

Posted Oct 23, 2015
Pros: I liked everything! The breakfast presentation was beautiful. A lot of thought and care went into its preparation. I wanted to stay longer!
Cons: I really can't think of anything!
Location: It is located on Main Street in Waynesboro (a very pretty street with beautiful old architecture). There are plenty of restaurants & stores to walk to
I would highly recommend a stay at Burgundy Lane. My room, the Magnolia Room, was old fashion with antique furniture giving a great ambience. It was clean, neat and had everything I needed. The exterior of the building was very quaint and it's location on Main Street was perfect for my needs. The owners, Dave and Margaret, were so personable and helpful and were so willing to accommodate me in any way. I was very touched by their care and felt sad when it came time to leave.
5 out of 5
by Victor from Dale City, VA

Trust me, Burgundy Lane is the only place to Stay!

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
This was our first bed and Breakfast. Dave and Margaret have made our experience something that we will never forget. It is my personal and professional opinion that they are the nicest people in America and we have made friends for life. The rooms are magical, the food is incredible and The hospitality (as Dave told me), is personal. They truly take pride in serving others. I was there for the Fallen Firefighter Memorial Weekend so I understand service and must say that they are ambassadors of it. Thank you Dave and Margaret.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great 2 night stay

Posted Oct 6, 2015
The Burgundy is in a charming, small town with a wonderful downtown shopping area. It is also close to a plethora of Civil War sites and other places of interest. The B and B itself is outstanding in everyway. Don't miss it.
4 out of 5
by david

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Laurie from Harrisburg

Home away from home.

Posted Aug 26, 2015 on Hotels
We wanted some place homey and comfortable to stay. It was very relaxing as we had a big day the next day. I am a cool night sleeper and could have gone for air conditioner a bit cooler but it was comfortable. I would stay there again. Close to Ski Liberty.
4 out of 5
by Elizabeth from Pittsburgh

Weekend Getaway

Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
The owners were so helpful and hospitable and very sweet. We so enjoyed our stay and would definitely go back!
5 out of 5
by Anthony from Orlando, FL

Awesome

Posted Aug 23, 2015 on Hotels
It was like staying with family. David and Margaret were more than accommodating towards any of our requests. The breakfast was fresh, homemade and delicious. Pictures on the websites do not do justice to the rooms. Not to far form Gettysburg. Will definitely stay again.