Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by joe

Best time love Sunny

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
GGGGGGGREAT
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location downtown

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Pros: The rooms have great character!
We stayed here while visiting family nearby. Perfect getaway!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well maintained B and B

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
This B and B was a lovely spot, full of charm and attention to detail. The hosts were gracious and eager to accommodate to any requests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from maryland

So quaint

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Beautiful rooms, great food. The owners were very nice. They made us feel like part of the family. Our Africa room made us feel like we were really there. The porch off of our room was a special surprise. I wish we could go visit there every weekend!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bed & breakfast nice stay

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
Owners were extremely helpful (provided tour information), pleasant couple, wife was a good cook (wonderful breakfast). Only complaint was ball in claw tub strips were peeling up and shoulder curtain was stained. Bed was clean & comfortable. Fans helped to block out traffic noise, as house is on a main street with lots of traffic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One night at B&B

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Location, friendliness, decor, convenience, food.
Cons: Cleanness of the room.
We just spent one night at Burgundy Lane and it was very nice. We stayed just one night as we were on the pilgrimage to St. Elizabeth Seton Shrine and the Grotto of Lourdes and didn't want to stay at corporate hotel or motel. The building is historic, the interior kept somewhat in style with the character. We stayed in captains room that was very cozy and nice, decorated with lots of naval and marine character. The bathroom was surprisingly big and comfortable. The inn keepers and owners Dave and Margaret were very friendly, welcoming and helpful. The food was delicious and coffee extraordinary.
5 out of 5
by Sheila

Perfect!!

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
Loved to home like feeling!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay!

Posted May 17, 2016
Pros: We liked just about everything.
Location: We liked the location because we could walk Main Street to restaurants, shops and a movie theater.
The staff was very friendly and accommodating; breakfast was great. The room was warm, clean, inviting and the bed was comfortable. We liked the location because we could walk Main Street to restaurants, shops and a movie theater. The weekend weather turned cool but our room stayed warm and cozy. We really enjoyed our stay if we had one issue it is that noise seemed to travel from the downstairs during breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, Md

Cute, clean, comfy home away from home!

Posted Nov 2, 2015
My fiancé and I absolutely loved staying here. The innkeepers were beyond accommodating and made us feel right at home. It is clean, comfortable, and warm. The breakfast was delicious and presented beautifully. Margaret was even kind enough to give me the recipe after I raved about her breakfast streusel. We will definitely be going back and highly recommend this place!
4 out of 5
by Sam from DC

Cute B&B with great hosts!

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
The hosts are super friendly and welcoming.