Ratings based on 141 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis MN

Waynesboro memories

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Location: perfect
The food, accommodations, hosts David & Margaret, and location were delightful. Waynesboro is a charming town that has escaped the Walmart effect. Walking Main St. and returning to the Burgundy felt like home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Media, PA

Perfect location in the middle of town.

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: slightly larger bathroom
Location: Right in the middle of town, near all shops and local restaurants.
Great place to stay. Nicely decorated by the owners themselves. Lots of character and charm. Owners were just the most pleasant people you could ever meet. Wonder stay and breakfast!
5 out of 5
by Sheri

Lovely place to stay in the middle of town

Posted Oct 15, 2017 on Hotels
Great location for tourists
5 out of 5
by Mitchell

Awesome!!!

Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
This B & B is a must stay!!!
5 out of 5
by joe

Best time love Sunny

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
GGGGGGGREAT
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location downtown

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Pros: The rooms have great character!
We stayed here while visiting family nearby. Perfect getaway!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well maintained B and B

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
This B and B was a lovely spot, full of charm and attention to detail. The hosts were gracious and eager to accommodate to any requests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from maryland

So quaint

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Beautiful rooms, great food. The owners were very nice. They made us feel like part of the family. Our Africa room made us feel like we were really there. The porch off of our room was a special surprise. I wish we could go visit there every weekend!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bed & breakfast nice stay

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
Owners were extremely helpful (provided tour information), pleasant couple, wife was a good cook (wonderful breakfast). Only complaint was ball in claw tub strips were peeling up and shoulder curtain was stained. Bed was clean & comfortable. Fans helped to block out traffic noise, as house is on a main street with lots of traffic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One night at B&B

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Location, friendliness, decor, convenience, food.
Cons: Cleanness of the room.
We just spent one night at Burgundy Lane and it was very nice. We stayed just one night as we were on the pilgrimage to St. Elizabeth Seton Shrine and the Grotto of Lourdes and didn't want to stay at corporate hotel or motel. The building is historic, the interior kept somewhat in style with the character. We stayed in captains room that was very cozy and nice, decorated with lots of naval and marine character. The bathroom was surprisingly big and comfortable. The inn keepers and owners Dave and Margaret were very friendly, welcoming and helpful. The food was delicious and coffee extraordinary.