Ratings based on 679 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chevy Chase, MD

Nice, comfortable, clean, but noisy on road side

Posted Sep 24, 2017
The rooms and staff are very nice. Comfortable beds and very clean rooms. Only complaint is due to the noise level from the nearby road. If you can choose a room on the inner courtyard, you'll sleep easier. We had the room at the outside corner and the traffic noise was loud until late.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VT

needs better air conditioning units, very loud..

Posted Sep 10, 2017
We got a smoking room and they wouldn't change it, air quality was terrible and we weeenin the smoking section end of the hotel...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grundy, Va

Posted Sep 4, 2017
The room was not clean. The bathroom door was dirty, there was mildew in the bathroom, fingerprints on the mirrors, and the toilet had not been properly cleaned, and a towel which had been used was hanging on the towel bar. I definitely will not return to this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from virginia

Great

Posted Aug 31, 2017
It was a very nice room every thing in great shape very clean mice people great staff close to restaurants swinng pool very clean I am planning on going back again very soon I would recommend this hotel to any one
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was great planning on staying there again soin

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Every thing was great the people the room the service I enjoyed it very much I am planning on going back again soon
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC area

Smells bad

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Pros: Pool was great
Cons: Remove furniture rugs and repaint. Have $250 fine for smoking in rooms.
I am not a smoker so I am sensitive to the smell of tobacco. My room was listed as a no smoking room, however, it smelled like stale tobacco smoke. Because of the timing I was stuck there and could go to another hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from virginia

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Great location. Decent hotel for the price. Exterior and overall design dated but rooms were fine. Bathrooms could be updated to match rooms. Hot water goes very cold during showers.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Pros: The Pool
Cons: Clean the place up.
The only good thing about this place was the outdoor pool. They had towels there, but they were very scratchy. Our room had stained walls, and clean but stained sheets. We were put on the second floor, back corner near the highway and garbage dumpster. The garbage cans were not emptied all weekend, there was broke open bags of garbage near the cans. The staff members were nice, and the breakfast was ok. I wouldn't stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Cons: Major updates. Very dated.
Walked in to a room that smelled to high heaven of cigs...I dont smoke, so it hit me pretty hard. But after Rick at the desk, and him freshening up the room with the machine and frebreeze, plus circulated the air with the AC, it turned out to be a comfortable stay for a quick night. Much credit to Rick for being so helpful! Would stay again for a work trip again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by Frances, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not safe

Posted Jul 7, 2017
There was a fight and yelling at 2:30am and no hotel security