Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

First but not last time at a bed and breakfast..

Posted Apr 9, 2018
The stay was amazing. The pictures online does it no justice. Not only are the pictures beautiful online but when you get to the property it is amazing. The host the Andrea is so nice and professional. She makes you feel at home when you first enter the door.. I could go on and on about the this gorgeous bed and breakfast. Just know that I'll be looking for more bed and breakfast stays. And will definitely be back to stay here..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

It's All Great--comfort, hospitality, food!

Posted Mar 26, 2018
My husband and I wanted to get away for a few days after a big work project. We didn't want to go far to maximize the time we could relax and enjoy. There were no disappointments at Andon-Reid. The A-R is lovely without being pretentious. The hosts, George and Andrea, are attentive and quickly make you feel at home; they are attentive but don't hover. Breakfast was constantly outstanding, and the afternoon early evening snack served as dessert for us each evening--delicious! If it should rain or snow, there is a large garden room with a fireplace that is a relaxing place to read, work one of the jigsaw puzzles they have on hand, or just sip a beverage and look at the lovely view. Although you can drive for dinner, for us it was a short walk downtown with a large number of good restaurants at different styles and price points. Great hiking is not far away, and George and Andrea printed direction for a hike on Big Creek Trail that made for a beautiful winter hike. We will most definitely be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Georgia

Beautiful B&B nestled in N Carolina mountains!

Posted Mar 5, 2018
We couldn't have asked for anything more. This place is absolutely beautiful. We rate it 5 Stars. George, our inkeeper took us on a tour of this beautiful facility. We were amazed by all of the amenities that one building could offer. A sauna, exercise equipment, gaming tables and a large smart TV. The morning breakfasts were outstanding in detail and delicious to the palate. We would highly recommend staying here to our family and friends.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2018 by George & Andrea, Hotel Management
We are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the Andon-Reid Inn and especially that you found time to explore our large and unique games room. We appreciate the recommendation very much and hope you will return in the not too distant future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Get Away

Posted Dec 17, 2017
Pros: Coziness
Cons: Slight variety in the breakfast.
Location: Waynesville downtown and near to Ashville
We took some time to break away from our hectic schedules and were fortunate to find this B & B. CLOSE to the town of Waynesville. George and Andrea have a very well maintained B & B and are great hosts. Would definitely return. Thanks again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Georgia

Beautiful B & B with all the extras

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Pros: The facilities, the food, the friendly innkeepers, the surrounding area.
Cons: The noisy neighbors.
Location: Mountains, hiking, neat shopping, good places to eat, almost any outdoor activity you might want.
These two inn keepers have thought of all the extras: wonderful breakfasts, great snacks, fireplaces and frigs in every room. No shared baths. They are friendly and watch for any need one might have. We will definitely go back. A plus is so much to do in the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by yaulanda

Just what a B and B is supposed to be!

Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
This is exactly what a Bed and Breakfast is supposed to be like! Incredibly helpful and friendly inn keepers and beautifully maintained Inn. Rooms are extremely spacious and the private bathroom was a nice size also. Very comfortable bed and sitting area. The many sitting areas for guests to enjoy are clean, nicely decorated and several offer privacy away from other guests. The inn keepers take meticulous care to keep the outdoor seating and porch areas painted well, cushions clean, railings nice, and plantings pruned. Breakfast was so very nice and you could tell by listening to other guests talk with each other that everyone was at ease and enjoying themselves. The freshly baked brownies and sodas were a nice addition! Thank you Andrea and George for doing such a great job and giving us a great memory in Waynesville!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017
Thank you for the wonderful and comprehensive review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay here at the Andon-Reid Inn so much. We work hard on our housekeeping and maintenance so it is very reassuring to have our work appreciated. We are proud to have created great memories for you and hope you can come back to the Inn soon and create some new ones.
5 out of 5
by Beth

End of Vacation Stay

Posted Jul 29, 2017 on Hotels
We loved this B&B. Our grand library room was awesome with a jetted tub and soft bed that you did not want to get up out of. The breakfast each morning was yummy as were the afternoon treats. The owners were super friendly and helpful to accommodate all your request. We will defiantly stay there again. Also loved the town of Waynesville with the cute shops and you must eat at the Sweet Onion. Ignore the picture in the post, can't get it off.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2017
Beth & Jeff - It was a pleasure to have you visit. We're glad you enjoyed the comfort of the Library Suite as it is our most historic - although I don't think the architects and builders in 1902 were concerned over where to put the Jacuzzi tub. We would love to have you visit again.
5 out of 5
by Linda

Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful inn, very clean and comfortable. Hosts, Andrea and George, were fantastic, gracious, personable, knowledgeable and caring. The breakfasts were beautiful to look at and absolutely delicious to eat. Had a wonderful time and look forward to going there again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2017
Linda - Thank you for choosing us to celebrate Carl's birthday. It was a pleasure to meet you and we hope to see you again.
5 out of 5
by Lisa

Loved It!

Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
I had a wonderful stay at Andon-Reid. This was my first experience of staying at a bed and breakfast and I loved it. The Innkeepers are wonderful and my room was perfect. It is quiet and peaceful and I will certainly stay there again when I am in town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2017
Lisa - Thank you for your kind words. It was a pleasure to have you visit during the Junaluska conference. We would love to have you return.