Ratings based on 199 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wilmington nc

Nice stay

Posted Nov 18, 2017
I generally don’t like to stay in “motel like” hotels (where your room opens directly outside) but the room was spacious, updated and very clean. The bed and pillows were very comfortable. There was even a welcome bag in our room with 2 waters, a bag of popcorn and 2 cookies. We had a very enjoyable weekend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Savannah GA

High School Reunion Retreat

Posted Nov 14, 2017
I discovered your place on the hill by accident several years ago and knew i would enjoy it once again. The staff are accommodating, the rooms are immaculate. I usually don’t care about tv, but noticed this trip how big the screen was. For college football, it was great! The views from the different outdoor seating areas, which are all over the property, are spectacular. I grew up in Canton and when visiting, will continue to stay at this location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huntsville, AL

Hotel near my son's home.

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness and location were great.
Cons: A comfortable reclining chair would be really nice.
Location: Was able to spend lots of time with family just doing free things - festivals, sightseeing the scenery, etc. Ate lots of good food!
Great experience at this hotel. Convenient location with awesome views and lots to do.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from raleigh nc

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Overall hotel was nice. Sinks need to be higher, sit very low to ground. Need exhaust fans for bathroom. Mattress' are in dire need of replacing. Hotel is clean. If mattress' were replaced I would stay there again. Otherwise no
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester, NH

OK Hotel room

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Pros: The staff was friendly.
Cons: Ant control
Location: Fun restaurants and beautiful mountains
The tiny ants in the bathroom were a nuisance. The room was clean. It was cleaned daily.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indian Trail NC

Nice motel and beautiful view

Posted Sep 25, 2017
This is a nice motel. The mountain view is beautiful. The breakfast not so great and the shower curtain smelled horrible. Otherwise I would stay here again. The staff was very friendly and had great customer service skills.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north carolina

Good for one night stay

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Overall the room felt old and the bed was very uncomfortable the staff was wonderful all of them and the grounds were nice and well set up and breakfast could be better
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greensboro, N.C.

Wonderful Mountain Hotel.

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Very nice hotel in a great location, with Scenic Mountain views. The staff was extremely helpful and the hotel was very clean. Would definitely recommend to travelers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Somerville NJ

Nice location

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Cons: The bed frames . They protrude a bit Both of us hit our ankles.
Nice location,cute pool, nice staff.Close to restaurants and shops.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cool Location, Good Price

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Location, Room
Cons: Indoor hallways
Location: Very scenic hillside; Stayed for Lake Logan Triathlon.
Hotel is very scenic and the room was very clean. I found the rate to be very affordable. We did not have toilet paper in the room, but the friendly staff helped us out right away. We would stay here again.