Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kershaw SC

Loved it!

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Would definitely go back again and stay longer! Clean, gorgeous view and nice people!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wyandotte, MI

Wonderful B&B close to everything

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: We liked everything about this place.
Cons: This B&B has got everything right!
Location: This B&B is located in Waynesville, NC. It's location is convenient to anything you would like to do in Haywood County.
The innkeepers pamper and spoil you. They make you feel like you have known them forever. Quiet and relaxing atmosphere. Gourmet breakfast every morning. Exceptionally clean and comfortable rooms. Everything you need.
5 out of 5
by Susan

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Carolyn greeted me remembering the reason for my stay. The orientation to the facility helped us feel comfortable. They were gracious and accommodating hosts, making sure there was plenty of coffee for my mega travel mug in the mornings. The 3 course breakfast was wonderful, not too heavy. The room was quiet and comfortable. Plenty of hot water in the morning. They are located on a quiet road but 5 minutes from downtown and 5 minutes from a big box store for forgotten items. We will stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Awesome people! Great relaxing place to stay!

Posted Nov 7, 2016
The owners are terrific! It is a full service breakfast that was absolutely delicious!! They have a great attention to detail and service! Definitely want to come back one day!!
5 out of 5
by Kathleen from Lutz, Florida

Best B and B

Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing! Easy check in . Breakfast was awesome! Friendly owners, willing to please. Imaculate, warm and invitng surroundings. Beyond our expectations, best B&B we have every been to. Everything at your figertips, they thought of everything. Carol and Dina are gems!
5 out of 5
by Kraig from Lexington

Great relaxing weekend

Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed for a week-end get away. From the time we arrived until we departed, we felt extremely welcomed. The room was very nice and well appointed. The breakfast was simply outstanding! Everything was in order, clean, and well maintained. The hostess... now she's a real treat and had us laughing throughout the weekend (ask about the visiting ducks).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Relaxing, peaceful, cozy, and pleasant :)

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Pros: The inn keepers, the scenery, and the relaxed vibe
Cons: No complaints, truly
Location: Waynesville, NC is an adorable mountain town with a cute little downtown strip and several good hidden gems to visit and dine.
Carolyn and Dina treated us like family, but not in an overbearing way. They were professional, accessible, helpful, and warm. Their space is cozy and quaint. The breakfasts and baked goodies were just delightful. A very positive experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Conway,

Great location!

Posted Nov 3, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay at Brookside. The owners were gracious hosts and the breakfasts were amazing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Deland, Florida

A wonderful experience worth every penny

Posted Jul 27, 2013 on Hotels
We were surprised and extremely pleased with our first B&B experience at Brookside Inn. Both of our hostesses Carolyn and Dina were first rate and very accommodating to our wishes and needs. The grounds and the facility were well maintained and beyond a similar experience at a first class hotel. Moreover, the breakfast and nightly treats were great and so graciously presented. We would love to come back more often as time permits. If you truly love your spouse then this is a treat worth every penny.
4 out of 5
by Jennifer from Nashville

Warm fuzzy owners!

Posted Jul 13, 2013 on Hotels
We were greeted at the bed-and-breakfast with warm macaroons and a friendly smiling face. Our room was very clean and cozy as was the atmosphere in the bed and breakfast. We enjoyed sitting outside on the porch in the rocking chairs. Breakfast was simply fantastic. I would stay here again!