Ratings based on 168 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Quiet residential bed and breakfast

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Pros: Quiet
Cons: The place could use a facelift.
Location: Residential area not far from town. Not much to do there.
The place was quiet and breakfast was good. Easy to locate. Easy check in and check out. I felt safe. Needs updating/maintenance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryville, TN

Historic, classical lodging experience.

Posted Sep 3, 2017
My wife and I needed to just get away for an evening and this was the perfect setting and atmosphere to comfort our soul. Jeffery and his lovely wife were extremely accommodating and very knowledgeable about not only their facility and it's history of it but also the local community (restaurants, shops, sights to see) and what it had to offer. A very pleasurable experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Wonderful Mountain Getaway

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Fabulous place to stay! Jeffrey, the owner, was amazing and so welcoming and friendly. He made breakfast both mornings we were there and it was truly delicious and so much more than you usually have at most B & B's. Our room was very large and comfortable. There is even a fire pit if you feel like sitting out and making a fire! Can't wait to go back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Wasn't sure what to expect but the stay was Enjoyable. It is a neat place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Isle of Palms SC

True relaxation

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Very accommodating in every way We would come back again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

in the mountains

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Nice place - the couple who own the lodge are very friendly and do everything possible to make your stay enjoyable . bottom line will go back Food very good and just nice place
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Perfect for a serene Mountain Vacation.

Posted Jul 6, 2017
We had a wonderful time. We loved the serenity of the mountains. The owners were amazing and made time to accommodate and spend time with their guest. The homemade breakfast was AMAZING every morning. We can't wait to go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect.

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Great resting station/jumping off place for Pisgah experience. Kind people, great breakfast. Will be back! Thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salisbury, NC

Lovely rustic lodge in Waynesville, N. C.

Posted Jun 30, 2017
My husband and I were in Waynesville to attend a conference at Lake Junaluska. We only stayed one night, but it was such a pleasant experience, we want to go back and stay longer! They were so accommodating and friendly. We needed to leave before the usual time for breakfast. So, they prepared our breakfast early, and it was delicious!! We look forward to our next visit!
5 out of 5
by Paul

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
Jeffery was extremely helpful and very nice. The room was clean comfortable and the view was very nice. I will be staying there again.