Ratings based on 181 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Older but nice facility

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Excellent breakfast prepared by owner. Clean and comfortable room, conveniently located and priced right
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Beach, Fl

Pleasant, out of the way place.

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: We especially liked the personal service from Jeffrey Dellanoy, the owner.
Cons: I would prefer a paved parking area - but it might take away some of the rustic ambience.
Location: We were given an extensive list of places to eat - we found a great restaurant from the list - Bourbon Barrel Beef and Ale.
We had a comfortable, not luxurious room, a great value. Farm to table breakfast exceeded our expectations. We loved the antiques and gemstone collections in the main lodge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mccormick sc

Nice atmosphere, great food,personable staff

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Atmosphere, staff,food
Location: Only stayed one night
Will go back. Good food, comfortable room, great atmosphere. Lots of hot water. We were not bothered.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2017
We really enjoyed Jeff and his love for what they are doing. He prepared a wonderful breakfast and we met a precious couple from Canada while there. The room was well equipped and quiet. We will come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Quiet and Rustic

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Pros: Location, Price, Breakfast, Quiet, Easy, Friendly hosts
We enjoyed our stay at the Grandview Lodge for only a single night. The hosts were very friendly and helpful. The location is at the edge of a residential area, so it's quiet, easy and safe. Our exterior room (which we would recommend), was medium sized and the bathroom was kind of small, but it all fit our needs. AC was on central air, so you can't control it, but our room stayed comfortable. Wifi was spotty, but we didn't really need it. TV with cable worked great. The price including a full home cooked breakfast is unbeatable. Our room was clean, but the outside and even in the room could use a deep cleaning for dust and cobwebs in some areas. We will return if we want to stay near Waynesville sometime.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Quiet residential bed and breakfast

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Pros: Quiet
Cons: The place could use a facelift.
Location: Residential area not far from town. Not much to do there.
The place was quiet and breakfast was good. Easy to locate. Easy check in and check out. I felt safe. Needs updating/maintenance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryville, TN

Historic, classical lodging experience.

Posted Sep 3, 2017
My wife and I needed to just get away for an evening and this was the perfect setting and atmosphere to comfort our soul. Jeffery and his lovely wife were extremely accommodating and very knowledgeable about not only their facility and it's history of it but also the local community (restaurants, shops, sights to see) and what it had to offer. A very pleasurable experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Wonderful Mountain Getaway

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Fabulous place to stay! Jeffrey, the owner, was amazing and so welcoming and friendly. He made breakfast both mornings we were there and it was truly delicious and so much more than you usually have at most B & B's. Our room was very large and comfortable. There is even a fire pit if you feel like sitting out and making a fire! Can't wait to go back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Wasn't sure what to expect but the stay was Enjoyable. It is a neat place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Isle of Palms SC

True relaxation

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Very accommodating in every way We would come back again