Ratings based on 161 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Isle of Palms SC

True relaxation

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Very accommodating in every way We would come back again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

in the mountains

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Nice place - the couple who own the lodge are very friendly and do everything possible to make your stay enjoyable . bottom line will go back Food very good and just nice place
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Perfect for a serene Mountain Vacation.

Posted Jul 6, 2017
We had a wonderful time. We loved the serenity of the mountains. The owners were amazing and made time to accommodate and spend time with their guest. The homemade breakfast was AMAZING every morning. We can't wait to go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect.

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Great resting station/jumping off place for Pisgah experience. Kind people, great breakfast. Will be back! Thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salisbury, NC

Lovely rustic lodge in Waynesville, N. C.

Posted Jun 30, 2017
My husband and I were in Waynesville to attend a conference at Lake Junaluska. We only stayed one night, but it was such a pleasant experience, we want to go back and stay longer! They were so accommodating and friendly. We needed to leave before the usual time for breakfast. So, they prepared our breakfast early, and it was delicious!! We look forward to our next visit!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Lodge in the Mountains

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Large spacious room. Breakfast.
Cons: Facility can use some updating and repair but that is normal for vintage facilities.
Location: Great location to access Gatlinburg, Smoky Mountains Parkway, and Asheville.
Nice large vintage room. Great breakfast and served timely. Good coffee and fresh squeezed apple juice. GPS first time took us around on a gravel road when it is actually a easy drive from Main street. Weather was great the three days we were there. Mid 70s every day compared to 50s in Wisconsin.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL

Nice people running a well priced, eclectic lodge.

Posted May 12, 2017
Great breakfast and a really nice staff. Perfect take-off point for exploring Waynesville, which is in itself a sort of hidden treasure. Definitely recommend.
4 out of 5
by Steve

35th Wedding Anniversary Weekend

Posted Apr 26, 2017 on Hotels
What made our stay so good was the hospitality of Jeffrey the owner/operator of the bed and breakfast. Fun shopping, good food and beautiful area. Check out Looking Glass Falls.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tallahassee

Super find!

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Didn't know, from Expedia, this was, in fact,a B&B were delighted to find out it was!
4 out of 5
by Wendy

A Hidden Gem:

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
My husband I stayed here while dong some Emergency Management Search and Rescue training in Haywood county. We arrived at two separate times in two separate vehicles. I spoke with Jeff on the phone the day before our arrival to let him know that due to weather related issues one or both of us may be arriving later than planned. Jeff assured me that this would not be a problem. My husband had to arrive a day earlier than I. When I spoke with him later that night, he told me that I would love the lodge and that he really liked Jeff and had talked with him for a long while about some common interest and hobbies. When I arrived the next evening, Jeff was expecting me and had my key and a list of the local restaurants at hand. We did not get to eat breakfast at the lodge due to our training schedule but there's no doubt that it is above par as is the host and the property. This is a mountain country lodge/B&B. It is quaint, cozy, clean, and has a "good ole" down home country feel. The lodge and the property are beautiful and well manicured. If that's what you are looking for you will not be disappointed. We will definitely stay here again during our next training event. Thank you for the hospitality!