Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A pleasant experience in a lovely home.

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice B&B . Very attentive hostess. The house was well appointed and well maintained. There is a lot of attention to detail. The breakfast was to die for. The hostess really went out of her way to provide something unusual and delicious. Plus we got muffins to take with us for a later snack. We left refreshed and smiling.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Florida

Best experience ever!

Posted Sep 12, 2015
Pros: Absolutely everything!
Cons: No improvements needed
Location: This place is located in the quaint town of Waynesville, NC that is a great central location. You can take day trips to the Smokies and hike.
You won't want to leave this place! The home is impeccable with the most peaceful and nurturing environment someone could ask for. The owner's hospitality is genuine. I look forward to returning to this beautiful place in the mountains.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Five star service at Oak Hill on Love Lane

Posted Jul 31, 2015
From the moment I made the reservations we knew we were in good hands. Shel contacted us weeks in advance to ensure the food prepared would suit our needs. The room was quaint and well appointed. Every need was anticipated and the stay was an absolute pleasure!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Tennessee

Very comfortable B&B, with exceptional service.

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Pros: Every detail was more than adequately attended to. Innkeeper insures comfort, and was helpful in becoming acquainted with Waynesville.
Cons: N/A
Location: Inn is at the end of a quiet lane--perfect location. Great front porch sitting as well as two parlors to read & Relax. A short drive from downtown.
This B&B ranks very high on our list in terms of comfort, location, food, and attention by the innkeeper. Very excellent and the next time we are coming to Waynesville, we will definitely stay at the Oak Hill B & B.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Excellent B&B close to amenities

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Pros: The service, breakfast, location; isolated ensuring peace and quiet but close to amenities
Cons: Can't think of anything - maybe a fridge in the room
Location: A typical American town close to forest and mountains
Very well kept and excellent attentive service provided by the owners. Breakfast, different every day, was delicious and served with flair. Owners were able to give a lot of advice regarding the local area, where to shop, where to eat
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Pros: Clean, pleasant owners, great breakfast and service
Cons: Internet connection
Nice place on one of the older residential streets in Waynseville.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mt. Pleasant SC

Very nice

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Comfortable and relaxing. Very nice hosts. Great location
5 out of 5
by Karen from South Australia

Southern hospitality at its best

Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels
My husband and I stayed 4 nights at Love Lane and it was wonderful. A stunning home in beautiful grounds with our every need met. Our room was spacious, quiet and well equipped with access to wifi. Our room was beautifully furnished with a stunning 4 poster bed (with chocolates on our pillows each night!). We had a gorgeous ensuite bathroom with luxury goats' milk products. A wide range of beverages and snacks were available 24/7 and were included in the tariff. We had access to several living areas - we particularly loved sitting on the verandah each night with a drink. (Shell even brought us throws in case we were chilly) Each day we had a 3 course gourmet breakfast in the stunning dining room. (I have never eaten such wonderful breakfasts) No request was too difficult for our gracious hosts Shell and Deb. For example they gave us a patchwork picnic blanket and chairs to take on a drive - just in case! We had friends in the area who popped in a few times and they were generously welcomed and given refreshments. The generosity and kindness of the southerners was so evident here. We have travelled all over the US and no where have we felt more at home and comfortable. A short drive from beautiful Asheville and the gorgeous Smoky mountains - we can't recommend a visit to Love Lane, Waynesville more highly!