Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
44% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Joanna SC

old but clean

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Mattress
Location: Close to attractions
This is an old motel but the room was clean and the staff was nice. Con is that the bed was hard and the parking was difficult for larger vehicles.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No outlet plug..no trash can..room has a certain s

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Overall it was alright but just missing a few things that are needed it!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from alabama

Okay hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: It was vacant
Cons: Cut down all the bushes and clean out the spider webs . All over the patio .
Location: not to far away
The room was clean Everything was fine except spider webs . The spider webs were every where. Other than that it was okay . I got up to go to the bathroom . I walked right into a spider web .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The mattress was the worst and most uncomfortable thing we've ever slept on. It was like a slab of concrete with springs. We got maybe an hour of sleep and had to cut our trip short because we were so tired from lack of sleep. Several times throughout the night it was heavily contemplated to go to another hotel and pay double or triple just for at least 3-4 hours of sleep. But due to the eclipse nothing was available. Unless the mattress situation changes we will not be back here.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Hotels
Rooms were a little small, but it is an older motel. Overall it was a nice stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2017
Thank you, and we hope that you have continued pleasant days on your trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charleston SC

Nice Hotel. Very Americana. Very Affordable

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: The down home feeling.
Cons: For the price, it was good.
Location: Maggie Valley, Cherokee, and Blue Ridge Parkway
Close to all the sites. Very, Very Affordable. Very Americana. Furniture handmade by local craftsmen. Amenities good and included hair dryer, coffee machine, ice machine, microwave, frig, TV, Cable, WIFI,and AC/Heat. No free breakfast, but there was a local restaurant down the street that was Awesome Cooking. Lobby was small, but I did not come to hang out in the lobby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by management, Hotel Management
Good Morning! Thank you so much for your kind words. We would like all of our guests to feel cared for and appreciated and we work towards that goal.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sumter,SC

run down

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: complete remodel
Location: For where it was there were all types of things to do.
The floors were pure dirty. Friend walked in socks an they were black. Even the bath room floor, looked like they just sprayed them with something that smelled good and left it. Never had to pay to get a bucket of ice. To take a shower you had to be careful, if someone else in another room ran water you'd almost get burned.
4 out of 5
by waldemar

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 28, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Cynthia

Vintage, good area, not good service

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
This location is very vintage, wallpaper and quilts are older than me. No amenities like breakfast or free ice. It's a non smoking facility, which is great for us because we don't smoke; however, the staff came out of the office after we checked in and sat directly next to our room and lit a cigarette. We had to back into our room instead of relaxing on the front porch.
3 out of 5
by Bradley

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels