Ratings based on 267 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2017
We really enjoyed it. Could have been nicer if they had paid attention to simple details of the property and the rooms.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Great view

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Pros: the view
Cons: I would recommend this to a friend with explanation that it needs some TLC
This motel has the potential to be a very nice motel, but it needs a lot of TLC and better management. The lady at the front desk desperately needs help as she apparently has to do everything herself. The room was spacious and comfortable, but the vending machines were inoperable and the ice machine leaked and the water puddled. For a one night stay it was fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Last minute

Posted Aug 28, 2017
We had not planned on staying the night but last minute decided not drive back so late. Room was clean and beds were very comfy.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Bad attitude at the front desk and lousy room

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Ms Front desk had a poor attitude when I checked in. The room smelled of bleach. The end tables for the bed were not at the side of the bed. The tables were moved so the lamps cords could connect to the outlets on the side walls. The price of the room after taxes was over $110.00. I've spent that money on a 5 star hotel, this is a one star motel at best. My advice, Go to another hotel.
4 out of 5
by lissa

Decent Hotel, Good Service

Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
The front desk clerk was very helpful and efficient. The free breakfast provided was very good. The only problem we had was that the 2 lamps in between the beds didn't work right but that is a minor issue. The clerk came up to our room and showed us how to make them work. Everything was very clean and the bed mattresses were good and firm. The shower worked great too. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NC Mtn getaway

Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Hotels
Room was very nice and comfy though there was something icky on the wall behind the fridge. I wasn't looking for it it just stands out since it's one of the first things you see. The breakfast was not very accommodating so we ate elsewhere. Really enjoyed the deck with rockers to take in the view of the mountains.
3 out of 5
by Keith C from Cincinnati

Good for quick stay

Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Hotels
Beds were comfy, room was clean, two rocking chairs on balcony was nice. AC worked great. Don't expect great service, it seemed like you might put someone out by asking a question. Skip breakfast. All-time worst breakfast in all of my travels. coffee machine didn't make coffee. eggs and sausage brought out of fridge and plopped into steaming water bin. hello. that's not to heat it up, it's used to keep it warm. Orange juice was made from dropping 16 Orange tictacs into a gallon of tap water. Kidding, but yeah, thanks for that breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 15, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Charity

No complaints here. Convenient and clean.

Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
Convenient and clean. Great quick business trip.
1 out of 5
by Reene

Horrible service, rude owner

Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
I've stayed here at least once a year since it opened and by far this was the worst experience I've had at any hotel. I made a reservation for Fri-Sat on-line. A month later I called the hotel and made a reservation for Thurs. I also called to confirm my reservation a month before the stay. When I got there, the owner said three nights. I said yes. Then they said how did you get such a low rate. I told them I made the reservation on-line. They then said that they would only give me that rate for Thurs-Fri and I would have to pay double to add Sat even though my reservation on line was Fri-Sat. They just wanted to charge me extra. If they were nice it wouldn't have been as bad, but they were completely rude and hateful. Then they gave me a dirty smoking room. I will not stay there again!