Ratings based on 283 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fort walton beach, Florida

Not the right room

Posted Dec 6, 2017
The room I reserved was not available which meant that the room was an up charge and therefore I paid more than what I was told it would be. This is not good business.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lexington, NC

Good deal

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Weekend get away for myself and mom, to visit Cherokee
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

close to hospital

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Pros: convenience
Cons: room needs updating, phone didn't work, no alarm clock, only cereal available at breakfast bar
Location: close to Blue Ridge Parkway ,Maggie Valley, Waynesville, Hospital ,
close to hospital which was the reason for our stay, would recommend for price and locality
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for the price, great view, needs a few

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: View and cleanliness
Cons: Stairwells need work. Attention to detail on small maintenance issues.
This hotel has a great view, and the possibility to be excellent. It needs attention to detail. Our room was missing a knob on the Heat/AC unit to be able to regulate the temperature. We had to use tweezers. It was missing a sink stopper. Did not have a do not disturb sign so housekeeping was knocking early. Could have used more towels. It would be excellent if the room had coffee makers. I knew they didn't when I made the reservation. would be nice to have iron and board and clock radio. The stairwells need work as they are rusted through in certain areas. That being said, the rooms were very clean including the bathroom. The view can't be beat. If you can get it at a good price, I would definitely book it and we will stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2017
The room was nice but the nice was not very friendly and didn't ask for any identification checking in or when we had a problem with the room key not working when we returned for the night. The breakfast was very limited to cereal and fruit. The room was nice and clean the beds were comfortable and the balcony was nice and relaxing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Nice view

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Pros: Room was OK...it was clean. Nice view from the 4th floor. It was quiet.
Cons: Bath towels were almost paper thin.
Motel sits on top a hill overlooking the mountains. It was very quiet. Front office was a little unusual. When we arrive there was no one there. I rang the bell and several minutes later a young guy....maybe 12 or so...came out and I said I wanted to check in. He immediately left and a few minutes later, a woman came out (his mother?) and we checked in without a problem. We were were leaving two days later about 7:30 a.m., again no one at the front desk. Breakfast was available but the eggs and sausage were still cold. Apparently made the night before and was being warmed up, I guess. I just got coffee. But if I had needed a receipt...or had a question, probably would have had to ring the bell at the desk again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2017
We really enjoyed it. Could have been nicer if they had paid attention to simple details of the property and the rooms.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Great view

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Pros: the view
Cons: I would recommend this to a friend with explanation that it needs some TLC
This motel has the potential to be a very nice motel, but it needs a lot of TLC and better management. The lady at the front desk desperately needs help as she apparently has to do everything herself. The room was spacious and comfortable, but the vending machines were inoperable and the ice machine leaked and the water puddled. For a one night stay it was fine.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Orbitz
The hotel staff was extremely pleasant. Loved the free wifi and cable. Nice mountain views. Not enough towels. The only thing missing was a refrigerator.
1 out of 5
by Lora

Last time!

Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel has 0 customer service. The only thing that has to keep them going is the view from the rooms. The desk clerk acted bothered every time we had to ring the bell to (wake her up) to request something. Our room had 2 towels for 4 people. No bedside lamp. Our room key didn't work so she made us walk the key up to the room to unlock our door and then walk to back to her. I asked for an iron and she said she'd have to find one. Then she proceeded to go back to her little room and we never heard another word about the requested iron. In all we were all disappointed. The hotel has great potential but has no pride at all in customer service.