Ratings based on 717 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful views

Posted Oct 11, 2017
We loved it very peaceful quite friendly staff and people love that it’s dog friendly gorgeous views and great bkfst
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Great Place for the Price.

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Pros: Friendly service
Cons: The room we stayed in could stand to be updated.
Location: Waynesville Inn Golf Resort is a short drive to the downtown area.
We really enjoyed our stay at the Waynesville Inn Golf Resort. The staff was excellent everyone was kind and very helpful. The view from our room was great and we really enjoyed the golf course. Great value for the price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Really needs upgrading, LOOK at your bill!

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Pros: Not much
Cons: Paint, upgrade rooms, upgrade electronics, new AC/Heat system
Location: Waynesville is a great area
Went for a reunion and was nice to be all together. Paint on outside of our building was flaking badly. Has a 19" tube tv, double beds (not queen), small LOUD AC that didn't work well. Looks like a $50 room, not $120. When we checked out they had $59 of extra charges that was not ours. Took 15 minutes to get that cleared up. Others had the same problem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from savannah, ga

Beautiful view

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Enjoyed staying at this golf and country inn, they view on the seventh hole was just beautiful, the staff was very pleasant from check in to check out. Our room for a very clean and comfortable, and we very much enjoyed our stay.
3 out of 5
by Jim

Posted Sep 13, 2017 on Hotels
Badly needs some updating, wi-fi didn't ever work. Would have to use your imagination to call the room we paid extra for "mountain view".
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful area....food at the restaurant was expensive and not good....people were extremely friendly and very quick to take care of any needs...we stayed in the smaller fairway room which was alright, everything was clean but could definitely use some remodeling....would stay here again just wouldn't eat there
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Smelly room

Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels
We got a room which smelled so bad. We asked the house keeping to come look at it. The guy who came in cringed when he smelled how bad it was. They gave us a room fresher which worked for maybe an hour or so. Had to stay for the weekend because everything else was sold out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sparta tn

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Perfect, beautiful view of the golf course and very comfortable. Will definitely be back. The staff was very accommodating
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Looks better in the pictures

Posted Sep 8, 2017
We were disappointed with the initial room but the staff relocated us to a better but smaller room in the main building.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice getaway

Posted Sep 6, 2017 on Hotels
This is an older property. Very interesting, beautiful main building. There isn't much to do unless you like golfing but the food is amazing. The breakfast buffet and dinner at The Taproom made our weekend getaway worthwhile.