Ratings based on 657 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from savannah, ga

Beautiful view

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Enjoyed staying at this golf and country inn, they view on the seventh hole was just beautiful, the staff was very pleasant from check in to check out. Our room for a very clean and comfortable, and we very much enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sparta tn

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Perfect, beautiful view of the golf course and very comfortable. Will definitely be back. The staff was very accommodating
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Looks better in the pictures

Posted Sep 8, 2017
We were disappointed with the initial room but the staff relocated us to a better but smaller room in the main building.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tinley Park, IL

Just OK

Posted Sep 5, 2017
The front desk staff wasn't the friendliest. We had better and friendlier conversation with the grounds keeper that came to help us after accidentally getting locked out of our room. We stayed in a pet friendly room. I understand it isn't going to be the best because of allowing pets but the towels, although clean, were frayed and torn. We asked for a mini fridge for our room and were told we would have one but it never came. The breakfast buffet had good food and we weren't dissapointed there. Overall it was just sort of blah.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from erie pa

a stop along the way

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: Breakfast and the views
Cons: Rooms need updating
Location: There was golf but we were just passing through so we really didn't get to do anything.
The view from our room was fantastic. The continental breakfast was delicious. The only thing I think the hotel needs is some updating. Needs to remodel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alexandria, VA

Dated and room not in good condition

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: Very nice breakfast and friendly people. Small pool to use in evening.
Cons: Responsiveness of staff and cleanliness of facility.
Good points: Staff was friendly, beds comfortable and clean. Delicious breakfast. Bad points: Pile of dirty towels at pool, none clean for swimmers. We waited 25 minutes and asked twice for more towels before they were ready. Our room had a window shade that fell down completely when we tried to close the blinds in the evening. Bathroom sink not in good shape, tub same. Windows all around hotel dirty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Very nice!

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Cons: A little dated, need renovations.
Beautiful location in the valley of Waynesville. Our room was on 2nd floor overlooking the tees for the golf course. Room was small but plenty big enough for two. Room was a queen, all done in knotty pine and very "cabin-esque". Good restaurant and breakfast buffet was included with room. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Nice golf courses

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Pros: Nice 3 nine hole golf courses. Good restaurant on site.
Cons: Pool is small, not much shade.
Location: Shops in nearby Waynesville.
3 nine hole golf courses, well maintained. We stayed in the golf view, had a patio view of fairways, green and tee box of golf courses. Reasonably priced lunch and dinners, good breakfast included.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Falls WAY short of the online reviews

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Disappointing is the key word. The check in fellow was fine. We checked in late to one of the "Fairway" rooms. Musty, damp is how I would describe the welcome as we opened the door. The bed was spongy and non supportive. We had to leave super early and wasn't able to try out the breakfast. The grounds looked OK (it was dark) and the fountains were nice. The bottom line was the room seemed like it belonged in a cheap motel not a "Golf Resort."
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: breakfast
Cons: rooms were old and ugly, not clean
Location: close to town
Room was dirty. breakfast was amazing. location was good